Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I will stay there again in a heartbeat, room was clean, staff was very polite and the free breakfast was delicious
4 out of 5
by Dagan

good value for money

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
good hotel, comfort rooms, great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

charged me twice

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel condition was good and location central to placa Catalunya. However when I checked in the lady said I only needed to pay taxes on check out. The next day I was told I needed to pay for the room and that the 3rd party I used only put a hold on the room and that the room wasn't paid. I was running to catch a flight and did not have time to fight with them so I paid. I later contacted the 3rd party I used because I saw two charges for the same room. The 3rd party attempted to contact the hotel to verify that I had paid but they said they couldn't verify. I am not sure how that was possible and now I'm in the process of disputing the charge. Would not recommend the hotel at all for that bad customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing "4" star hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: away from the city noise. 5-10 min from plaza catalyuna. Cons: room had a weird smell. Linen was old and stained. Fixtures were peeling. What really annoyed me was that employees didn't believe that room was already prepaid even after showing them booking confirmation. We had to wait for their manager to arrive and confirm. I'm glad I didn't have a flight to catch.
4 out of 5
by Ashley

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Decent enough. Clean and comfortable! Only negative they don't accept debt cards for deposit only cash or credit card.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

couldn't check in

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
couldn't check in as they called me and say they have a problem with the hotel
4 out of 5
by Carl

Good for a night

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Was a comfortable room for the night, however there were a few issues. No hot water was available just after 9pm when we wished to take a shower, the water was mild at best. And when we asked for the wifi password we had to go down to the front desk to get it, they would not provide it to us over the phone from our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and good located

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The Bathroom Doors are totally glas which is not always comfortable when you are 2 personel.
Very good location Hotel.Staff was very friendly and helpfull.Rooms are a bit small but comfortable. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ontario

Not a bad hotel for the money.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Its not a bad hotel but it needs a little updating. Our beds were comfortable. The bathroom shower was old and looked dirty. It was an okay place to stay for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Nice Hotel to stay. Close to some main attractions

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: The surroundings are nice and safe (I recommend the bar that is in front of the hotel).
The Hotel is nice and close to some main attractions like Las Ramblas, Palau Guell, Plaza Cataluña. The room is small (of course is Europe), but very pleasant. The staff was very nice with us. Nice hotel and not so expensive.