Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Very friendly staff and very clean and comfortable apartment. View was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Sensation Apartments, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for the time you spent on sharing your experience at Sensation Apartments. We really appreciate your opinion. We are more than happy to know that everything during your stay was from your satisfaction and that our staff was helpful with whatever you needed. It was a real pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you can visit us again here in Barcelona soon! All the best, Sensation Apartments team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Good location. Close to metro and Sagrada Familia. Apartment clean and well equipped with a sense of luxury. Lovely roof terrace with amazing view. Great for a family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Sensation Apartments team., Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for the time you spent on sharing your experience at Sensation Apartments. We really appreciate your opinion. We are more than happy to know that everything during your stay was from your satisfaction and that our staff was helpful with whatever you needed. It was a real pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you can visit us again here in Barcelona soon! All the best, Sensation Apartments team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Good location. Close to the Metro. Very spacious apartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Sensation Apartments team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for the time you spent on sharing your experience at Sensation Apartments. We really appreciate your opinion. We are more than happy to know that everything during your stay was from your satisfaction and that our staff was helpful with whatever you needed. It was a real pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you can visit us again here in Barcelona soon! All the best, Sensation Apartments team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Home from home close to all sites

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Roof terrace Home from home Comfortable Friendly Views Location
Cons: The pool is very shallow but to be honest there is so much to see in Barcelona you probably wouldn't spend a lot of time on the terrace anyway
Location: Right next to Sagrada Familia and its Metro station. Beach about 10-15mins drive or 35-40 mins walk. Park Guell not far, and Casa Batllo (MUST SEE!)
Lovely friendly hotel with real home from home vibe. Lovely roof terrace with shallow pool (more for kids/paddling pool) with amazing views over the Sagrada Familia. We didnt like the way the cab drivers drive too fast, so we pretty much walked everywhere - the beach is about 30 mins walk if you are a good walker and dont mind walking everywhere, alternatively a cab is about 10 mins drive. Very close to Sagrada Familia Metro station if you prefer to go underground. Very friendly and helpful staff - thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Sensation Apartments team, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, First of all, thank you very much for the time you spent on sharing your experience at Sensation Apartments. We really appreciate your opinion. We are more than happy to know that everything during your stay was from your satisfaction and that our staff was helpful with whatever you needed. It was a real pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you can visit us again here in Barcelona soon! All the best, Sensation Apartments team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Central location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness. The toiletries provision is excellent and there is an abundance of clean towels. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful.
Cons: A welcome pack of tea, coffee, milk, sugar and water would be good. A Nespresso coffee machine is provided, but the capsules have to be purchased.
Location: Sagrada Familia and Metro station close by and plenty of restaurants, supermarkets and shops within a few minutes walk of apartments.
Lovely well-equipped accommodation with a very comfortable sofa bed and full kitchen, including dishwasher with washing tablets. All the necessary toiletries are provided plus toothbrush and toothpaste, shaver and shaving foam. Even disposable slippers are provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Sensation Apartments team, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, First of all, thank you very much for the time you spent on sharing your experience at Sensation Apartments. We really appreciate your opinion. We are more than happy to know that everything during your stay was from your satisfaction and that our staff was helpful with whatever you needed. By the other hand, we thank you about your suggestions, we are going to take note about them to improve in day to day. It was a real pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you can visit us again here in Barcelona soon! All the best, Sensation Apartments team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice, clean and close to everywhere

Posted Sep 4, 2017
If I go back to Barcelona I definitely go back to this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Sensation Apartments team., Hotel Management
Dear Mahnax, First of all, thank you very much for the time you spent on sharing your experience at Sensation Apartments. We really appreciate your opinion. We are more than happy to know that everything during your stay was from your satisfaction and that the location was convenient for you. It was a real pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you can visit us again here in Barcelona soon! All the best, Sensation Apartments team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Wonder view of Sagrada Familia

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Space , central location yet quiet
Cons: A full length mirror in the master bed- room would have been useful, there was one in the 2nd bedroom
Location: Location close to Sagrada Familia. 3 minutes walk to metro. Close to suppermarkets and cafes, bars and restuarants.
Excellently equipped and spacious 2 bed-roomed apartment with balcony overlooking the Sagrada Familia. Easy 3 minute walk to the metro so convenient for all locations in Barcelona. Staff really helpful and knowledgable. Lots of restaurants in the vicinity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Sensation Apartments team., Hotel Management
Dear Jill, Thank you very much for your nice feedback. Great to read that everything was from your satisfaction and that the location was convenient for you :). On the other hand, we take note about your suggestion in order to improve with the future guests. We hope you can visit us again here in Barcelona soon!! All the best, Sensation Apartments team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great apartments in fabulous location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: It was spacious, clean, great location, good amenities, rooftop terrace and pool, gym
Cons: Stair gate to use for toddler guest
Location: Great location, close to La Sagrada Familia with views from the apartment and rooftop terraces close to Metro station to visit city attractions
The apartment was amazing, lots of space for us - 3 adults, 2 teenage boys and toddler. We had a duplex apartment over two floors, with 3 bedrooms and two bathrooms. It was clean, modern, great views of the cathedral. The staff were very friendly and helpful Nice touches such as complimentary toiletries, washing up liquids, condiments
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Sensation Apartments team., Hotel Management
Dear Bernadette, First of all, thank you very much for the time you spent on sharing your experience at Sensation Apartments. We really appreciate your opinion. We are more than happy to know that everything during your stay was from your satisfaction and that our staff was helpful with whatever you needed. Furthermore, it's nice to know that the location was convenient for you :). On the other hand, we take note about your suggestions in order to improve with the future guests. We hope you can visit us again here in Barcelona soon! All the best, Sensation Apartments team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great family Vacation

Posted Sep 1, 2017
GREAT APRMARTMENTS AND GREAT LOCATION WILL DEFINITELY COME BACK. ERICA FROM CANADA
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Sensation Apartments team., Hotel Management
Dear Erica, First of all, we would like to thank you for dedicated part of your time to share your opinion in Expedia. It is very important for us to know your opinion. We are very pleased to read that your stay at Sensation Apartments was good and you enjoyed our facilities and services and the city in general. We will be happy to welcome you again when visiting the city. Best regards, Sensation Apartments team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Best Family vacation!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: We found yummy bakery called Pannus around the corner,took metro to Barcelonetta beach was very easy and fast. Hop on/hop off tours stop at Sagrada.
We had the best stay at Sensation Sagrada, the apartment was very big and super comfortable. Loved havng a nespresso machine in our room. The location is amazing! Loved walking by the Sagrada Familia to get anywhwre never got old. Metro and restaurants so close and had an awesome bakery around the corner. Not our first visit in Barcelone but definately our best. Sending our love and prayers to all affected by the horific terrorism attack.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Sensation Apartments Team, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, Thank you very much for your exceptional feedback. It is very important for us to know your opinion. We are really happy to know that everything was perfect during your stay and that it was the best time in Barcelona for you :). Thank you for your kind words about what happened last week, we wish to leave this sad moment behind and enjoy our beautiful city. We hope to see you in a near future! Best regards from all Sensation Apartments Team.