Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Excellent luxury apartment

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Location. Facilities, furnishing, helpful staff.
Location: The Sagrada Familila is on the other side of the block. Surrounded by shops & cafes. Metro is 5 mins walk.
Very well located apartment a block away from the SF. Everything we needed for a comfortable family stay. Very helpful and pleasant staff were on hand for everything including helping us when our son was injured. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Sensation Apartments, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thanks a lot for your wonderful comments! We are really happy to hear from you and see that you had a great stay with us in Barcelona :-). It encourages us to keep working and making our guests feel like if they were at their own home. Should you ever visit Barcelona again, please do not hesitate contacting us. Best regards, Sensation Apartments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable apartment

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Staff were great, good location really near metro station and lots of cafes and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Sensation Apartments team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for taking part of your time for sharing your experience at Sensation Apartments. We really appreciate your opinion. We are very happy to read that everything during your stay was great and that our staff was helpful with whatever you needed. It is a real pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location. We hope you can visit us again! All the best, Sensation Apartments team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Lovely apartment, location is extremely convenient for Metro and lots of useful shops nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Laia (Front Desk), Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for the time you spent on sharing your experience at Sensation Apartments. We really appreciate your opinion. We are more than happy to know that everything during your stay was from your satisfaction and that our staff was helpful with whatever you needed. It was a real pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you can visit us again here in Barcelona soon! All the best, Sensation Apartments team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a small family

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: All the amenities the apartment had offer and the fact that everything was within walking distance.
Cons: The front lobby needs new furniture. The color on the couches make the entrance a little on the dark side.
Location: The location could not be any better, within walking distance you have plenty of restaurants, supermarkets, pharmacies and public transportation.
The 2 bedroom apartment was perfect for my husband, daughter and me. The area were the apartments are located is perfect, you have within walking distance: restaurants, supermarkets, pharmacies, public transportation and is located within few blocks from The Sagrada Familia Cathedral. All the front desk staff was very friendly and attentive to our questions and needs. I highly recommend the Sensation Sagrada Familia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Laia (Front Desk), Hotel Management
Dear Maria, First of all, thank you very much for the time you spent on sharing your experience at Sensation Apartments. We really appreciate your opinion. We are more than happy to know that everything during your stay was from your satisfaction and that our staff was helpful with whatever you needed. It was a real pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you can visit us again here in Barcelona soon! All the best, Sensation Apartments team.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

First trip to Barcelona

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great Apartment in the middle of Barcelona - convenient to public transportation, the Sagrada Familia and the Hop-on/Hop-off bus. Neighborhood has ample selection of restaurants and markets. The unit has all of the amenities we needed and the laundry machines on the top floor worked great. This was our first stay in Barcelona and I would stay here again if I went back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Jesus, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for spend your time sharing your experience in Sensation Apartments. Your opinion is the most important thing for us. We are glad to know that everything during your stay and the facilities of the apartment in general was from your satisfaction. Furthermore, it is wonderful to know that the location was convenient for you. We hope to see you in this beautiful city soon! Best regards from all Sensation Apartments Team.
5 out of 5
by SEOU WEI

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Jesus, Hotel Management
Dear Seou, Thank you for sharing your experiencie in Sensation Apartmens. We are more than happy to know that your stay was from your satisfaction! We hope to see you again in a near future. Best regards from all Sensation Apartments Team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right by the Sargarda Familia

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Everything, I couldn't fault it.
Cons: Would have been great to have had a full length mirror in the apartment but that's just my preference.
Location: Plenty of shops, restaurants, coffee places and of course the Sargarda Familia one minute walk away
If you want to stay right by the Sargarda Familia then this hotel is for you. The staff are friendly, apartment 201 was fantastic. Clean bright modern and well equipped with everything you could possibly need. It also has the most amazing roof terrace for relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Sensation Apartments team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for the time you spent on sharing your experience at Sensation Apartments. We really appreciate your opinion. We are more than happy to know that everything during your stay was from your satisfaction and that our staff was helpful with whatever you needed. It was a real pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you can visit us again here in Barcelona soon! All the best, Sensation Apartments team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

nice quiet and very comfortable

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: had well appointed items in room
Cons: yes, the microwave is too high for shorter people five feet tall😂 Also, sign on water not to drink the water, very important
Location: near restaurants and the Sagrada Familia Church
clean, nice comfortable beds. balcony and chairs; convenience stores around and the and a small terrace to enjoy the Sagrada Familia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Sensation Apartments team, Hotel Management
Dear Florie, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our apartments. Your opinion is the most important thing for us. We are glad to know that your stay was nice and the apartment in general was from your satisfaction. Furthermore, it is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the fabulous views from our terrace :). On the other hand, we take note about your requests in order to imporve with the future guests. We hope you can visit us again here in Barcelona soon! All the best, Sensation Apartments team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice appartment near Sagrada Familia

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Everything is new and works well at the hotel. Its localization is wonderful, with a stunning view of Sagrada Familia, and very near to two different subway lines; lots of restaurants and supermarkets around (and a kitchen in which you can cook whatever you want. The only thing that is not so good is the wifi connection, that is very slow and unstable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Sensation Apartments, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for the time you spent on sharing your experience at Sensation Apartments. We really appreciate your opinion. We are more than happy to know that everything during your stay was from your satisfaction and that our staff was helpful with whatever you needed. It was a real pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you can visit us again here in Barcelona soon! All the best, Sensation Apartments team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Hotel has great location near Sagrada Familia and round the corner from the Metro station. Apartment was decent size with everything you need and helpful staff. Also made use of the gym and roof terrace. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Sensation Apartments team., Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for the time you spent on sharing your experience at Sensation Apartments. We really appreciate your opinion. We are more than happy to know that everything during your stay was from your satisfaction and that our staff was helpful with whatever you needed. It was a real pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you can visit us again here in Barcelona soon! All the best, Sensation Apartments team.