Ratings based on 1,118 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Comfortable Bed, Clean Bathroom, Helpful Staff. Hotel not far from the Metro and the hop-on bus. Downside - the all the streets near the hotel look very similar to each other, therefore make sure you have access to Google Maps as you could very easily get lost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Albert Serra / General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Clean friendly helpfully we stay at 403 room were quite nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Albert Serra / General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Albert Serra General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Noisey

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Building work next to hotel, noise starts at 8am. If feel that the hotel is only 3 star not 4. The staff were very nice and friendly. The room was clean. Also it was too far from main attractions. I was very disappointed with hotel, would not go back or recommend to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Albert Serra / General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We cannot control the noise from the works out of the hotel and the situation, 15 minutes to Paseo de Gracia. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Albert Serra / General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from preston

City hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness Position
Cons: Bar service
Location: Taxis into city regular
Family celebration for my 70 th in Barcelona. Staff on reception were amazing and so helpful . We arrived earlier than check in but they found rooms for us and were accommodating when we were leaving. Breakfasts were adequate but sufficient. Everywhere smelt fresh and clean. One downside was difficulty getting a drink but gave us plenty of ice. Beds were very very comfortable and lovely linen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Albert Serra / General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly clean hotel, conveniently placed.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Nice friendly staff and clean hotel. Would recommend. The only negative I would say is that the showers could be better. They are not thermostatic so the temperature goes up and down without you touching the lever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Albert Serra / General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Not a bad location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Not bad - felt quiet and safe , reasonable food places, could walk everywhere, near sants station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Albert Serra / General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sara, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester NY

About 25 min walk to the major attractions ..

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Nice hotel , clean, very helpful,informative front desk, only complaint was pretty major construction literally right outside our window, hopefully will be done by the next time we go back.. that we definitely will..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Albert Serra / General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, not many frills, quiet neighborhood

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location was good, some very nice eating establishments close by.
Cons: I can't offer any ideas. This is who you are, you did a good job, and I'd recommend this hotel to people. But it is a measured endorsement.
Location: La Pasitsseria pastry shop, De La Creme ice cream, Tomasso's pizza.
We arrived at noon, but check in wasn't until 2 and our room was not yet ready. Not their fault, really, so we stretched out on a couch in the lobby while we waited. The manager was kind enough to ask my wife to get her feet off of the cushions even though we had just arrived after a 14 hour journey. The room was a bit small, but comfortable. The view was pleasant enough, overlooking the street from the 6th floor. We didn't have breakfast included but there are a number of choices nearby - recommend La Pastisseria down the street. The maid service was excellent, there are a couple of metro stations about 10 minutes walk each, and the Mercat del Ninot (for groceries) was very close. I'd characterize this hotel as clean, professional, and a bit on the sterile side. The employees were friendly enough, but not particularly warm or comforting as previous reviews seem to have indicated. But they did their jobs well, and we have no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Albert Serra / General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Albert Serra Director / General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Away from tourist area but central for all places

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very helpful staff. Breakfast buffet style with plenty of choice. Takes a while to replenish buffet when busy. Waitress did her best when juggling a number of requests and then replacing food plates etc. Overall a well run hotel with very pleasant and helpful english speaking reception staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Albert Serra / General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Everthing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was fine, a little out from some of the things to do but not a problem
We had 4 nights here, breakfast great, train station only 10-15 mins walk. The suburb was fine, but an hours walk to get to the La Rambla but that did not worry us love walking 35mins to get to the Plaza Catulunya great resturants and good shopping outlets. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Albert Serra / General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Elaine, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Albert Serra Director / General Manager