Ratings based on 2,073 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from high wycombe

Family trip to Barcelona

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent location The roof top pool and bar were really special Friendly welcoming staff Breakfast choice was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaufort SC

Family getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had a wonderful time in this exquisite hotel. It offered us many of the comforts we have at home and was centrally located for everything that we did in the city. The staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet was outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Really nice hotel in a perfect location for all the local tourist hotspots. Staff were welcoming, hotel was clean, room was comfortable, nice roof top bar & pool and overall it exceeded our expectations. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent England

Great lush hotel with excellent facilities

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Went here for a silver Anniversary absolutely loved the place, had a nice rooftop pool, sauna and bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cancun

Great place,greater location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Loved it! Simply loved it. Great little place with a great location . Walking distancie from some of the top tourist attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel perfect location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Stayed for four nights, close enough to all the main tourist hotspots of Barcelona. Staff were very helpful and the rooftop pool and bar was lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Well positioned, in need of some upgrading.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pleasent hotel, room was very dark. Better lighting required through out the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Great location

Posted Aug 14, 2017
The hotel was very centrally located so it was easy to get around. Our family room was very spacious. They offered a good selection of food for breakfast and it was well prepared. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by HGT Assistant director, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Vanessa for your excellent rating and review. We are glad to know you enjoyed one of our family rooms as well as the breakfast buffet and customer service. We hope to see you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Good location

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Quiet clean & friendly.
Quiet location but close to centre of city. 5 minutes walk from nearest metro station. Lovely roof terrace with bar & small pool including loungers. Plenty of restaurants & bars within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by HGT Assistant director, Hotel Management
Thank you Mel for sharing your opinion with future guests! we are proud to know your stay was up to par your expectations and hope to see you back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Icy Water

Posted Aug 12, 2017
The Gran Havana Silken was central to everything! The best part of it all is coming back to hotel after all the touring and walking to find cold icy water in the lobby. That was a wonderful welcome treat! The AC unit in the room really works well! It definitely made the hot and humid August Barcelona temp livable. FYI, there's 24Hour Store nearby that we frequented for beer, sodas, water, chips and ham. Next time the fam meets in Barcelona, we will definitely stay here! Thank you to Gran Havana Silken Hotel (management and staff) for making our Barcelona vacay the best one ever!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by HGT Assistant director, Hotel Management
We are so happy that our teams had made your stay with us most unforgettable and that you had such great experiences throughout our hotel and services and enjoyed specially our complimentary icy water. Thank you for recommending us. Warmest regards from all the Gran Havana team!