Ratings based on 1,012 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Good location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Great city....hotel in a good location. I would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Great personal. Staff is amazing. Price was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nYc

get a grip

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: staff and location
Cons: plumbing, electric and tub design
Location: centrally located.. blocks from major sights..one plus block from Airport bus drop off and pick up stops. makes traveling easy.
A well located hotel with at least in our room ,poorly designed electric systens which closed off light to the bathroom abd AC to the room for two nights. in addition to windiws facing an airshaft ,the toilet constantly regurgitated thr smell of sewer,making. the room unpleasant at times. The shower was eurostyle,meanwhile that the wall of glass meant to keep water in the tub was sorely inadequate,leaving the bathrroom floor flooded. Although the staff was nice they never once offered us a room change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Very good experience staying with Soho. The only cons I had were the firmness of the mattress and that it was noisy at night since we are located closer to everything. Great little rooftop pool with a view of the city and lounging area. I would stay again next trip to Barcelona!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from End, Wlvs

Posted Aug 1, 2017
We stayed for a weekend break with friends, much recommended. Not too far away from the hustle and bustle of the city shops. Hotel had great little roof top pool to chill about after walking the city streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Good Points - Location Very helpful staff Clean rooms Rooftop terrace and pool area Bad Points - No privacy screen on the shower Shower always flooded the bathroom Tea / coffee / milk not restocked Not enough plug sockets Noisy due to being on a main road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Nice hotel, staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms looked bigger in the pictures than in reality though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very convenient location.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: There could be an area of brighter lighting for us ladies.
Location: Location great with all the Goudi buildings with in walking distance and also the La Rambla with all it's fab shops.
My friend and myself had a wonderful week in this hotel which was everything we would have wanted. We did not eat at the hotel but the location was excellent. Close to all the visitor attractions and the fabulous shopping. The room was very comfortable but I would say it could do with an area of brighter lighting for us ladies to do our make-up ! This did not detract from our enjoyment though. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GM

A hotel that cares about the little things

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I had a lovely time in a comfortable very clean room, with great buffet breakfast and friendly staff. But i forgot to pack my teddy bear Oliver when i checked out! I emailed the hotel when I landed back in the UK and they emailed straight back to say they found him, and even gave me details of how to get him posted back to me. I am telling all my friends that this is a nice hotel that cares :) Thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Very nice hotel ultra modern

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very nice hotel close to everything Very friendly stuff they told us what to see recommend very good to restaurants I recommend this hotel to everybody Very clean