Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

What a lovely surprise!

Posted Dec 29, 2017
We traveled all over Europe to 7 different countries and I have to say that this was by far our favorite stay, the location, and the space in the room was wonderful, so clean and comfortable, and very modern looking. Can’t wait to come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by José Luis Fernández, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sofia, Thank you so much for such an amazing review. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful holiday during your stay at Suites Avenue, Barcelona. It's really a pleasure to know that we were able to create such an impression on you. Thank you for complimenting our high-level cleanliness. We always aim to give the best facilities to all our guests and that includes providing all the essential amenities to make your stay comfortable. We are so glad to know that you will return too. It means so much to us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay. All the best and Happy Holidays. José Luis Fernández, General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Central hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great hotel. Within 30-40 minutes of most places (walk or metro).. great views and nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by José Luis Fernández, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you took to post this review about your recent stay at the Suites Avenue, Barcelona. We are glad you found our location in the heart of Modernist Barcelona on Passeig de Gràcia convenient with many bus lines and metro stations nearby. We are glad you enjoyed the view from your room. We are happy to hear you received such a friendly and professional service The entire team really look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. With renewed thanks, José Luis Fernández, General manager
5 out of 5
by ASHIT

Will stay here always

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location,beautiful apartment,will stay here always
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by GILARI, Hotel Management
Dear Ashit, Thank you very much for your loyalty and your kind review of your recent stay at Suites Avenue, Barcelona. We are so pleased to hear that you both enjoyed your stay in our suites, located on the Passeig de Gràcia, directly opposite Antoni Gaudi's La Pedrera and with exclusive views of the city. We are glad you apartment met all your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions. The entire team do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Best regards, José Luis Fernández, General manager
5 out of 5
by Judith

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Alberto, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I was so pleased to read your evaluation about your recent stay with us at The Suites Avenue de luxe apartments. I am really happy to read that your experience was excellent. It is so pleasing to hear that you had such an good experience hold our hotel and team in such high regards, we look forward to welcoming you back again to The Suites Avenue and be so lucky to be also recommended by you. Thanks again, Alberto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Excellent apartment. Staff friendly and very helpful. 10 mins walk to Plaça de Catalunya.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by José Luis Fernández, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Suites Avenue, We are grateful for your account of your excellent experience at our luxury apartments. Thank you for complimenting the attentive, efficient service you enjoyed from our team. We are glad our convenient location on Passeig de Gràcia in the Eixample neighbourhood suited you. We all hope we have the pleasure to welcoming you back in the future. My best wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious apartments

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Wonderful experience...everthing there that needed in an apartment....great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by José Luis Fernández, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Suites Avenue, It is rewarding to hear that you had a lovely stay at our luxury apartments. We appreciate your positive feedback about the apartment comfort and amenities. We are glad our location in Eixample opposite Antoni Gaudí’s La Pedrera suited you. All of the team certainly hope we have the pleasure of seeing you in the future. Many thanks once again,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heaton Mòor Manchester

Let down by a shortage of staff.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
This was the second time I hàd stayed at Suittes Avenues, and it was a but of a disappointment sadly. Fìrstly þhe gooď news. The suitte I had booked was spectacular. That isn't hypèrbole. I chose à Suitte with a view of La Pedrera,, and the view of one of Gaudis most famous works was beautiful and unimpeded. There was a marvelous balcony and it afforded a fabulous vista to watch this vibrant city going about its business. The apartmènt was equipped to an exceptionally high standard. So why have I marked it down so much on the ratings? Quite simply the place appeared to be chronically understaffed. I had several queries about how to operate things. This was invariably met with the rejoinder that it woulď be at least "two hours, maybe more, as it appeared there was a single individual operations both reception and service calls to rooms. Considering the hotel has sixty rooms, and was fully booked over the course of my stay, this was a ridiculousl state of àffairs. In addition when I requested that my room to be cleaned, it just didn't happen. An unforgivable lapse in a four star rated hotel. Would I go back? Sùre. I imagine they may have been suffering a "perfect storm"of poor staffing levels and a full hotel. So I would take another punt on the hotel . Bùt if I was met with similar issues then it would be "adieu" to Suites Avenues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by José Luis Fernández, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for this detailed summary concerning your visit to Suites Avenue, located on Barcelona’s most luxurious street, the central Passeig de Gràcia. We are glad that you fully appreciated your Suite, including the exceptional views of Paseo de Gracias and La Pedrera. We sincerely apologise for any delays you may have encountered during your stay with us. Please be mindful, however, that we do in fact, have enough team members to cover regular work volume. Sometimes, as with all Hotels, there are unexpected moments of unusually high levels of activity, which regrettably means that we cannot always see to our guests, immediately. Please note that it is mandatory for all the Suites to be cleaned daily. All of the team hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back again, so that we may provide you with the "four star" experience that you truly deserve. My best wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton, UK

Ideal location for exploring the city

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Ideal base for exploring the city with a metro station and tourist bus stop just moments away. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and the apartment was clean, spacious and comfortable. The rooftop splash pool was a great bonus on a very hot day (Great views of the city from the roof also). The apartment is very easy to get to, we caught the aerobus from the airport to placa de catalunya, then it was a 10 minute walk from there up the passieg de Gracia. The only minor point worth mentioning is the property does seem to be directly above the metro line and you can hear the trains. However, being a light sleeper, I didn't find it to be an issue and certainly didn't detract from all the other glowing positives about this property. I would absolutely recommend to friends and family and wouldn't hesitate to book here again should we decide to come back to Barcelona again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by José Luis Fernández, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Suites Avenue, We are delighted you had an excellent stay at our luxury apartments. We are glad our location on Passeig de Gràcia opposite Gaudi's masterpiece La Pedrera was convenient for. We appreciate your positive feedback about the apartment comfort, spaciousness and cleanliness. It is kind of you to mention our rooftop pool with its stunning views. We apologise if you were disturbed during the night in spite of the good sound proofing. We have a 24 hour reception service so that immediate solutions can be found to these problems. We invite our guests to make these issues known on site so we can ensure that you have an enjoyable stay. Your peace and tranquillity is our ultimate priority. Your recommendation is highly valued. All of the team hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back on your next stay. Best wishes,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was tops and room was pristine!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by GILARI, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinions regarding your experience at Suites Avenue - our luxury apartments in Passeig de Gracia. We welcome your kind remarks for our team and for the cleanliness of your room. We all look forward to the pleasure of seeing you, again. My best regards, José Luis Fernández, General manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious, modern apartment style room in a great, central location of Barcelona.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Alberto, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to share your wonderful review. Our location, contemporary apartments and our friendly and attentive staff combine to make this one of the most unique hotel experiences in Barcelona. I do hope I have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Suites Avenue in the not too distant future. Warm regards, Alberto