Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Sleep ruined by noise

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The elevators in this hotel are too noisy. The whole hotel vibrates when they stop/start or doors close. I was in 508 and my sleep was disturbed every night. There's a safety concern if the elevators are not well maintained. Saturday night there was a lot of loud talking in the corridors. They wouldn't change the sheets until challenged, on two days. The hotel's apology was a bottle of water and a tiny pack of biscuits. I regret choosing this place.
4 out of 5
by helena

Budget hotel

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good location right beside metro stop so can access trams to city or beach but quiet area nothing much to do .... bed is v uncomfortable but otherwise clean pool is lovely and hottub is great on the roof perfect for a budget so get what u pay for staff are v helpful with information
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worse night of our 12 day trip

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
room ok but near lift and we didnt get much sleep also bar and restaurant was closed if we had been informed of this we would have cancelled.Bed was hard and shower was hard to get into.Área of not great either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay - friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
good area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

do not go there!

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modesto, United States of America

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location and staff were great
Great hotel. staff was very friendly. Great breakfast. located on a very busy street. Lots of noise from street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from modesto, United States of America

Scary hotel.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The only thing about the hotel was that it was walking distance from Victoria train station.
Cons: Better description should be provide about the hotel. Its not even a hotel. Its like a hostel.
Location: close to victoria train station
Arrived at address looking for a hotel. After asking a few people finally found the address. Walked in to a building and saw a lady sitting at a desk and asked her if this is the hotel she said yes. Then she walked us to anther building with no Elevator. Had to walk up tiny step with an elderly mother and luggage. Also had to walk through 2 locked doors. I would not advise this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Vinod

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel needs to be refurbished. Location is good and breakfast is the same everyday