Ratings based on 1,034 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayr

Good lication

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Lovely hotel. Spacious rooms. Mirrors everywhere. Plenty of towels, bathrobes & slippers. Lots of toiletries. Use of free mobile phone for duration of your stay. Great WiFi. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent hotel staff

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff, and the handy cell phone the hotel provides to guests during their stay.
Cons: Front entrance of the room needs more light as there is a safe right there and it was hard to see what is inside.
Location: Very close to downtown. Lots of restaurants and cafes within walking distance.
Room is clean and modern. Toilet is separate from the shower. The hotel installed a TV inside the toilet, and also provides the guests with a handy cell phone so that we did not have to worry about roaming. Very handy indeed. Staff is nice and friendly. One staff member even ran out to hail us a cab in the pouring rain. He used an umbrella to bring us to the cab one by one and helped us carry our luggage to the cab. I don't know what his name was but please ensure that the staff members are appreciated and commended properly. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice hotel in quiet but upscale area

Posted Oct 27, 2017
This was our first time in Barcelona and had no idea where to stay. We were glad we picked this hotel. Although a little far from the "action" still easy to get to all the attractions. Room was spacious. We would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philippines

Modern artsy hotel 2km fr PdGracia

Posted Sep 29, 2017
We arrived early and the staff was nice about letting us leave our suitcases while w waited. Hotel is very modern, all-white, and minimalist. All white is difficult to maintain and it is easy to see when there is dirt. Getting in and out of the rooms isn't straightforward, but that's the design. A little less practical and more design-y. Good location about 2km from Passeig de Gracia, nice staff, nice beds, wish they had coffee in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great area

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Hotel was in a more upscale area with nice restaurants and shops. Still close to Las Ramblas and the Gothic region, but far enough away from the busyness. The bed was very comfortable, but our shower had very low pressure, which was fixed the next morning. Once fixed, the shower was great with multiple streams of water. Also, everything in the room is white, however due to wear, you could easily see the scuffs and scratches everywhere. Therefore it was far less pristine looking than the photo. The staff was inconsistent. A few members were very pleasant and friendly, but others, quite the opposite. Overall though, a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Location!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Spacious rooms and next to a world famous martini bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tappan , NY

Interesting Modern Hotel, best suited for couples

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cons: Some of the furniture shows signs of age.
Location: Some great restaurants close by, and walking distance to Casa Mila and Casa Batllo. Bit a of a distance to the Gothic quarter however.
Fun modern hotel. Pleasant and very helpful front desk staff. Spent ample time orienting us to the city with a map upon our arrival and were always eager to answer questions and offer assistance at any time during the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LIVERPOOL

Great hotel in a fab location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The location and cleaniless
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is located in the Eixample district. It is quiet in this area but there are plenty of restaurants, coffee shops and bars in the vicnity and
My husband and I stayed here for our 20th wedding anniversary. From the moment we arrived we were looked after and nothing was too much trouble. On the first morning the guy on reception took his time explaining where everything was and how to get there. The hotel room was lovely and very clean. The rooftop pool was small but was still great after a very hot day sightseeing. Would definitely return to this hotel and would highly recommend
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel and friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great stay and perfect. Bbbbbnnnn Hhhhjjj Hhhhhjjjj