Ratings based on 1,331 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

February stay

Posted Feb 9, 2018
The hotel had a lovely atmosphere from the very second we walked in. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room itself was very clean and modern with one exception. The aircon didn’t work so we had to leave the balcony open overnight. Apart from that room service was quick and tasty, staff were helpful and it did feel like a home away from home. I would recommend anyone coming to Barcelona to stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Convenient location, neat setting.
Cons: Reception desk needs to be more helpful provide street information, stamps for postcard, arrange taxi service. Remove light sensor in public corridor
Location: Easy accessible to Metro and restaurants.
We stayed from Jan 23 to 27. We enjoyed the breakfast with good varieties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Nice centrally located hotel. Loved the bathroom! Nice centrally located hotel. Loved the bathroom!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff. great breakfast

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: nice staff.
Cons: bigger rooms
Location: metro. cafes
central location. super good food. friendly staff. good place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Location is great for me

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: The balcony was amazing nice to look outside
Cons: The bathroom sink and changing area are open, not ideal as I was travelling with my friend
Location: Lots of shops and café nearby, metro station was two blocks down, buses and taxis were close also. Great location
I had a very late check in at 11.30pm the reception was open and all was well, he told us the city tax is €21 per night per person which would have worked out as €84 each to be paid at the end of the stay. Turns out the city tax was only €8. The shower door had a gap at the bottom which meant that every time you showered the room flooded. I asked for extra towels which came straight away, sadly when housekeeping cleaned up, the extra towels where taken away. On my last day I had a late flight so checked out and stored our luggage at the hotel, which was helpful. Most of the shops are closed on Sunday so we came back a few hours earlier and waited in the hotel lobby for our taxi, I was quiet tired so took a nap in the bar, the bar manager told me I couldn't do that. which is understandable, however throughout my stay the bar/lobby had been empty it was the middle of the day with no one around and I had been staying at the hotel. Just seemed to be a bit harsh. For that reason I don't think I would stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connectict USA

Great hotel & staff

Posted Jan 13, 2018
My son arrived a day early for study abroad In Barcelona. Staff was very accommodating, was able to get in room early after long trip from US. Clean, comfortable room . Good breakfast I may be booking for my visit in April . Thank you U232
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good position, value for money, nice breakfast

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Close to a Metro and bus station. Really big and cozy bed. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.
Location: Food, bus station, metro station
The hotel it is close to a Metro station and bus station. The bed was really big and cozy and the correct amount of soft and hard. The staff was friendly The room was really clean every morning. Breakfast buffet had a big variety of goods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Visit

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: Location and breakfast
Location: Great restaurant recommended was La Mary. Affordable and attractive and with great Barcelona fare.
Loved that this was out of the touristy zone but right next to the metro. Very close to some local corner coffee shops and 'pubs' that made for great relaxation after a long day out. Rooms were very modern and attractive. Balcony was a big plus. Rooftop terrace was a great place to smoke a leisurely cigar. Hotel bar was comfortable place for a nightcap. I looked forward to the daily 6-8 pm welcome session - free glass of red/white/cava wines! Staff was very helpful. Restaurant recommendations were fantastic - great local places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
This is a really great hotel in a great location. On bus and Metro routes. Shops within walking distance. Great staff atmosphere, they are very friendly and willing to help.
5 out of 5
by John

Great business hotel and very tidy.

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
Really helpful and polite reception staff, quiet rooms, good breakfast. Highly recommended.