Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great Apartment, good location

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Location & facilities
Location: Lots of cafes and ATMS. Short walk to the heart of Barcelona the Las Ramblas
It was a quick 2 night stay but wished it could have been more. Great time and vibe right from the point of checking in, to seeing the apartment to the 20 minute walk to Las Ramblas. Apartment was clean and had everything required for a decent stay. The check in was quick and pleasant and the receptionist was lovely. Lovely cafe/restaurant/bar across road on opposite corner "Bosque Palermo" but plenty of others on every corner for variety. Hope i'm back again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Excellent central location

Posted Oct 26, 2017
We recently had a lovely trip to Barcelona staying at the Splendom Suites. Excellent location in the city, great service. The fridge had cold wine in it and other minibar items great as we arrived at 11.30pm. An apartment was perfect for us with an 8yr old child as we could put her to bed after a long day exploring and then sit in the comfortable sitting room rather than have to go to bed ourselves in a hotel room for 3. Staff were friendly and helpful and even did the washing up every day!! We would definitely return. Not sure what it’s like at weekends but mid week was fab!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford, ON Canada

Very good location, 10 min walk to Placa Catalanya

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Included beautiful clean bedroom, kitchen, living room, windows which opened. Staff very accommodating. Good area, close to Las Ramblas.
Cons: Key card didn't retain code long enough, so had to get several cards. Got locked out.
Staff were great, very helpful, clean modern digs, free coffee in rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Close enough to attractions but disappointing

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Wotif
Very disappointing that only Nescafé possibility for coffee. Request for alternative coffee making option not addressed. Another request for bowl to bathe blistered feet not addressed..
5 out of 5
by irina

Recommend this place

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
First time renting an apartment instead of the hotel and was so worth it - Big money saver. But what's more important is that you get a hotel level service in the comfort and privacy of you own apartment. DAILY cleaning service is included in ur stay with splendom suites - not every apartment hotel has this feature. Spacious enough apartment for a family of 3 adults and 2 children. I was very pleased to find in the apartment such features as kids toys, high chair and plastic plates, utensils and sippy cup for my toddler. How thoughtful it is of splendom suites!!! The staff exceeded my expectations: extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating in any need you may have. Everyone speaks English. I had done extensive research before choosing this place over other apartments and made a right decision. Recommend this place. Btw, if you are looking for a great restaurant around you, you MUST try the Access around the corner. Reasonable price for a high-end great quality food. Best dinner throughout our 6-day long stay in Barcelona.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by marlene

Great place has amenities very clean

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
The place was comfortable has many amenities special washing machine. easy access to restaurants. 8 blocks approximately to plaza catalunya o take taxi for 4.50 euros. They came to check every late afternoon if we needed any thing. You will be right there in the middle of everything. Good and comfortable place. We were family of 4 adults. Availables Taxi from airport. Is cheaper that you take a taxi that you called them to arrangement with them. They said taxi wanted 65 euros so I cancelled. I paid 29 euros from splendor suite to airport at 11 am.
4 out of 5
by Prakash

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Helpful staff, plenty of eating places nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Joan Avila, Hotel Management
Thank you for choose Splendom Suites during your stay in Barcelona! Your comments help us to keep improving! Kindly regards, Jesús Sánchez
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton, UK

Everything you need.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We had the suite illustrated and it was fine. Staff were great. Air con, washing machine, proper kitchen, espresso machine. Turn down service with choc's everyday, two TVs, three balconies, blackout curtains. Could do with a couple of arm chairs because only a sofa. Staff will wash up for you every day. Milk cartons, yoghurt, jam, apples, sweets and nuts available as part of the deal. Wine, beer, cola to buy in the full size fridge freezer. We have friends in Barcelona who said the apartment is pretty much what Barcelonians live in so you get the authentic living space. Good size bathroom with plenty of towels and shower gel, but strangely no soap! A lift. Umbrellas to use which we thought funny, but to be fair there was a shower for about ten minutes! A busy road, but good double glazing kept out the noise. On the main bus route to the science museum. 15/10 minutes walk to lots of central attractions and metro. A 24 hour corner shop near by. Everyone is out and about in the evening, parents with children in the local play area in the park which is in the same street until 10pm, felt very safe. Staff very helpful and called taxis for us, gave an approximate fare, taxis arrived promptly. Taxis, buses and metro are all very good in Barcelona. Room service and take away service. Lots of little restaurants near by plus Dominoes Pizza. One bedroom is a very small double, the other a very large twin. Very good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Jesús Sánchez, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, Than you for taking some time writing this nice review! For us is important to know what our guest think about us in order to keep improving every day. We try to prepare all our apartments as best as we can because the guests should feel like in their own home -or even better-. We hope to see you soon during your next trip to Barcelona! Kindly regards,
4 out of 5
by Miguel

It was great

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was great