Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guatemala

Great hotel for families

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The apartments are part of the traditional Barcelona block, which give a great glimpse into local life. The apartment was recently renovated, clean and nicely furnished. The two bedroom flat that we got was the perfect size for 3 adults and an infant. Fully furnished kitchen and washing machine makes the stay very comfortable. We had a large balcony with a nice view into the city block. As nice farewell touch we were given a box of chocolates upon check out. The only inconvenience was the fact we had to give a deposit in cash, in Euro, so we had to exchange money the day after check-in as we didn't have enough during check-in. Receiving the deposit back before leaving Europe might be inconvenient further as you probably don't want Euros at the end of the trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Emma Velasco, customer service., Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for giving your opinion about the stay at Wello Apartments. It is also good to read a nice description of the apartments, the area and the procedure of the check-in. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Very good: Clean and quiet, in a good location!

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall, this is a very good place. The apartment was clean and quiet, and in a very convenient location: just a 5 minute walk to the Universitat metro station (Sagradia Familia and Train Station are on the same Metro line), 10 minutes to Las Rambles, and 15 minutes to Barri Gotic. This is a residential neighborhood, so there was no late-night partying outside. The two-person apartment is smaller and narrower than what's shown in the photos online here, but still fine for two people. The kitchen is a real kitchen -- great stove top, fridge, and even range hood. A few small issues: there's only 1 sauce pot (~1L), and someone ruined it on a hot burner, the bottom is rounded like a grapefruit, so it's no longer useable. You need to pull out the 5L stock pot if you want to simply heat water for some tea. Likewise, someone broke the end off the corkscrew, so no longer useable. How can you be in Spain and not have a corkscrew? Alas, there are no good supermarkets nearby, the best option was Carrefour down on Las Rambles. Otherwise, this is really a very good place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Emma Velasco, customer service, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we have read carefully the detailed description that you have written about Wello Apartments and we would like to thank you for the time that you have dedicated as is good for us and the future guests. We have taken note of everything that you mentioned in order to replace the items that are not working anymore. As regards to the comment about the supermarkets we are quite surprised because there are two or three in the area quite big and also groceries for fresh fruits and vegatables. Anyway, we are very grateful that you choose our apartments for your holidays. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to best sights in Eixample!

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Did not know a 150 euro cash deposit was required, but we got it back before the last night. Cesar was great about meeting us to get/leave key and deposit. We had to leave early and it worked out OK. Did not use the apartment for the kitchen like we'd planned originally. The hot water tank is small, so I had to watch the time in the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, first of all we would like to thank you for booking at Wello Apartments and writing about us. As for the deposit, it is right that we take on the check-in and we give back at the check-out, and we also would like to confirm that everything is well explained in the Expedia website because we do not want our customers to be catch by surprise. We are very glad to hear that Cesar could hep you with all the necessary. It has been a pleasure to receive you. Kind regards, Emma Velasco
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Casa Batllo Review August 2016

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent apartment. Only 2 issues - we hadn't realised we needed to leave a cash deposit on arrival and the apartments are named Wello apartments on the door which was a little confusing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, first of all we would like to thank you for taking your time, write about us and give us 5 stars. As regards to the issues that you point out, I want to inform you that the cash deposit is always mentioned in the web site and the booking confirmation and as for the name, is true that we are named both Wello Apartments and Casa Gaudí Eixample because we are really closed to that superb building. Kind regards, Emma Velasco
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and nice building

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location! Pretty clean and spacious, with stocked kitchenette that we used.
Cons: My credit card info was stolen and used when I paid for my stay. This card was never used elsewhere, so I know it was stolen during this transaction
Location: Very close to Casa Batllo and the Cathedral of Barcelona... great shops and restaurants are nearby.
I was wary of staying here because my credit card info was stolen and used as soon as I paid for our stay. (This card was new and never used elsewhere, so I know it happened during this transaction.) The person who greeted us had printed paperwork that had my credit card info completely displayed (and who knows how many people saw this paperwork), so with Barcelona's reputation and it being my first time there, I was cautious about this. I did not provide any other credit card payment sources and reluctantly provided a cash deposit of 150 Euro, which I got back on checkout. It didn't really register that we were staying near a Gaudi masterpiece (Casa Batllo) until I was out walking one night and ran across it. The neighborhood was really cute, full of good shops and restaurants, and most people spoke some English so we had an easy time. The apartment was pretty clean (not immaculate), the beds were fairly comfortable, and I only wish there had been a second bathroom for our group--it seemed like someone was in the bathroom anytime another person needed it. The balcony was nice, although I was bothered that we discovered it was unlocked the first night (the first time any of us checked was before we all went to sleep).
Comment from Hotel Management
by Emma Velasco, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your wide description of your stay at Barcelona. We have read carefully and we are glad to know that you liked the location, the cleanliness and the apartment itself. As for the issue about the credit card, we want to let you know that we follow all the standards of security and all the information regarding the credit card is encripted and nobody except the authorised staff of the company can see. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by SALVATORE from canada

Great Stay

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
everything was great
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Emma, Hotel Management
Dear Salvatore, thank you for your opinion. We celebrate that you had a great stay at Wello Apartments. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by Gillian from England

Perfect weekend in a perfect location

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Couldn't fault it. Perfect location to explore this wonderful city. Apartment was spacious, clean, had everything you need. Cesar, as promised, met us promptly. He was a pleasure to deal with. Felt safe even of a night time walking around the neighbourhood. Lots of good restaurants and bars in short walking distance. Close to metro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016
Dear Gillian, First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time and write about Wello. Is good to hear that you liked the apartment, the cleanliness, the staff and the neighbourhood. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by Shad from Novato, California

Quirky modern accommodation, quiet yet busy

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
The format is unconventional with elevator opening directly into the room. Our host greeted us and explained where to find train stations and places to eat. The shower is rather small considering the size of the room. It felt more like AirBnB than an hotel room, however, the condition was pretty good, and the location was excellent. We had various types of restaurants nearby ranging from tapas, paella, brunch, mexican, and italian. lots of choices within one block.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excellently located and aesthetically furnished, Wello Apartments (Casa Batlló Eixample) are a great choice for anyone. The apartment was clean and had all the amenities one could ask for. But what really stole the show for us was that living in the apartment provided us the experience of living as a local. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend these apartments.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A splendid stay rather unexpected

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very cozy environment particularly suitable for family stay. My family stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed every one of them. Location is convenient and close to metro station with Casa Mila, Casa Battlo and several popular restaurants within walking distance. The condition of the apartment is good and clean. Apartment staff very friendly and helpful. Sure would recommend others to book this value for money apartment.