Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to Metro, close to train station

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The staff was so helpful. We signed up for breakfast on property. It was delicious. It was like a block or two from excellent Asian dining. Took Metro to major site seeing venues. Had great Museums like Picasso and Catalonia history.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great stay in a great hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We have just stayed here for a week and really enjoyed it. The hotel is nice and in a good quiet location with a metro station just round the corner. It is about a 30 minute walk to La Rambla (about 8 euros in a taxi), but the metro is so easy to use and takes about 12 minutes. The staff on reception were always very pleasent and helped with all our needs. The room was very clean and nice and cool with the air con. The only downside I would say is that the walls are thin and people were sometimes loud when coming back in the early hours of the morning, but I guess that's just disrespectful people and wouldn't stop me staying here again. Thanks for a great week in beautiful Barcelona!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate room problem

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Great staff, made check in easy, even though we arrived very late
Cons: Noise issues, bathroom shower head bracket
Location: Lots of cafes and restaurants. Tourist attractions bit of a walk, but nice, or can take metro (stop is close to hotel)
Stayed three nights here and found hotel rooms comfortable and clean. However, we were unlucky to have a room with a loud banging noise every hour or so, including through the night. Informed hotel staff, who were sympathetic and very helpful, moving us to another room, which was better, but still had a similar but much quieter noise that could be heard (maybe next door). Seemed to be some mechanical issue. Our new room had very thin walls, as we could hear the people next door. Area also got a bit noisy in the night on the weekend, as we could hear some street noise. Additionally, shower head bracket was flimsy, and easily fell while taking a shower. Overall, nice hotel, with good rooms and excellent staff, with unfortunate noise issues. Would still recommend to stay here, but be aware of noise issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

comfortable hotel, good location, near metro

Posted Sep 13, 2017
This was a comfortable hotel, good location, near metro Room was a bit small, but we were ok with that. Bed comfortable. Bathroom - great Our window looked onto a nearby wall. But as were there only 3 days we didn't mid it. Staff - lovely and helpful Breakfast good; But cold meats were kept very close to other food. Not comfortable with that (esp as a vegeatrian) !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet, handy for transport to city and airport

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: As above!
Location: Quiet street, 20 minute walk to the centre or the shopping centre in Las Arenas, the old bull ring. Sants is near for trains to variety of places.
Regular visitors here and rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable. Dinner at the hotel was good and reasonably priced. However, the menu doesn't change regularly so we wouldn't eat there every evening, preferring the 'menu del dia' in other restaurants or bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Nice hotel, in a quiet neighborhood. Close to metro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Close to metro and in a good location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Hotel staff were very helpful. But the room we got was really small and mattress wad extremely hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

We had a comfortable stay.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Good location a bit way from the touristy area. Good value for money.
Cons: Better view from our room.
Location: Great location, close to city centre.
We went to Barcelona to watch tennis tournament. It was a walking distance to the tennis club and also 15 to 20 minutes walk to the city centre, too. Great location. There are lots of bars, cafes and restraints nearby and they are inexpensive. The room was big enough and clean. We had a great trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lfc

The hotel and staff were amazing thank you..

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel is really local to everywhere had a really good time would highly recommend
5 out of 5
by Jeamiell

Excellent place

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is excellent, a new building but the best was the service at the front desk. All the place is modern, very good location and everything was very good. We arrive early morning just to leave the luggage and because they have a room available it was given to us, was a very good gesture.