Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Perfect resort, attractive location, awesome facilities.
2 out of 5
by nogz from Egypt


Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: It is position in-front of the sea and the restaurants around it.
Cons: 1. Cleanness 2. Hotel Stuff
Location: Pleasing
1. Disappointing 2. Not Recommended foe colleagues care about cleanness.
4 out of 5
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Nice place with night life

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
It was comfortable
1 out of 5
by quintalantz from Maadi

Empty, run down, monstrous large

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels
Would not recommend nor would repeat visit. Front desk did not have our reservation.TV had four channels in English. Less than one tenth shops open. Spa filthy. Restaurant overpriced and diner esque. Hotel website gives wrong address/map, so arriving was confusing. Guards at gate did not believe we had a reservation. No parking for vehicles. Breakfast a 3 out of 10. Overall, not what we expected, passable, three star accommodation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2013
It was one of the worst Hotels I have experienced in Egypt. It was wintertime (Jan2013) and no one was in the hotel except another family. I went with my husband and was a choked that they never let you know that at that time of the year all their facilities and shops are closed and they even their restaurant except tow, also they did not do any discount accordingly so it was killing boring. I thought as being one of 2 families they will spoil us but it was the other way around, we were ignored, the room was ok as a first impression but its ventilation, heating and cooling system was not good at all so my husband and I had got a flu. The hot water in the morning was not available in freezing weather and it ends up with electricity shut off...ohhhh their service was horrible and their responsive time was a disaster. They never offered anything free even no free WIFI... I promised myself and my husband that we will never ever go there again and will let everyone know about this BAD EXPENSIVE HOTEL.
1 out of 5
by Ahmed from Michigan, USA

Bad hotel bad service especially in winter

Posted Jan 5, 2013
Location: suck just an hotel in the desert
First this hotel is very nice from outside. But from inside I will give it maximum 3 stars for many reasons. I went there in winter December 2012 and I found we are about 12 guests only because of the winter but this is not the problem. The problem that because of low number of guests the service were very bad. pools are closed and not warmed (five stars hotels must warm their pools), no one on the beach for service although the day is sunny (Egypt is usually sunny so no one can say it is cold do not go to beach, it was 18 oC/ 62 F) besides the breakfast was not an open buffet which was a shock because it is popular that this hotel make an open buffet. TV in the room had a cut wire and I fixed by myself. most activities and restaurants in the hotels were closed so I did not find anything to do in the hotel because the location of the hotel is in the desert on the beach. Moreover, all the stuff is liars especially stuff in the lobby in the lobby, he told me he will fix everything in the next day and I searched for him the next day he was not there, it was another one in the lobby. Besides most the stuff is unprofessional and very bad sign for Egyptian tourism. This means that services changes greatly in winter which means they must withdraw the 5 stars from this hotel and give them maximum 3 stars.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Egypt

Overall, good hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: Clean, good location, good breakfast
Cons: service is not very quick. Hotel is a bit expensive
Location: good location
This is my second time to stay at the hotel. The hotel is clean & breakfast is very versatile, but didn't feel very fresh though. The hotel's spa is great, but a little pricy. Overall, I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Not impressed

A ghost town, only stay if you must

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel to attend some ceremonies for the Battle of El Alamein so we needed to stay in the area. I would not advise staying here unless there is really something you want to see in the area. once you get to the hotel it is very difficult to get taxi's, we had to get a driver that the hotel finally found for us after much 'discussion' with them. The hotel is huge but a complete ghost town which is quite sad, i assume it's due to the situation in Egypt and the lack of tourists going there. We had a two bedroom apartment and we were quite far from the reception and there seemed to be no one else staying in the block, the room was not very clean. The food was very average and the hotel was 'dry' i.e. no alcohol sold there. The pool was in the shade in the afternoon and the beach had very loud music blarring all day. The reception staff were very rude at times and when our driver failed to show up to take us to the airport they weren't interested in helping us at all, if it wasn't for the fact that our driver from the previous day was there and arranged someone else for us we would have missed our flight. In summary if you must stay here be prepared for rude staff, no taxi's and no so clean rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bait and switch rooms. Be careful.

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: Select another hotel
Cons: Service and rooms
Location: Ok
Pics during booking do not match what's provide. Classic bait-n-switch sales technique. Dodgy! Very very large complex, no personal service. Could not recommend sorry.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, Clean, So Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 20, 2012
Wonderful, Clean, So Friendly Staff. It was a nice experience and especially in this time of the year, it's so Calm and good chance for relaxation