Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: In an ideal location between Benidorm and Altea .
Cons: The hotel breakfast was varied apart from the fruit selection . Every day was the same melon kiwi and tinned peaches .
Close to bars and shops but a 10 minute walk to the beach .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great little hotel near local amenities

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
Hotel within walking distance of beach, bars and restaurants. Hotel also provides a shuttle bus to the beach if you don't fancy the 10 minute walk in the heat!! They will also pick you up. Good transport links to both Altea and Benidorm. Entertainment provided in hotel during day and evening for both adults and children. Pool area can get busy but we never had problems getting a sunbed. Hotel does not open up the pool area until 10am so this stops the reserving of sunbeds but can be frustrating if you are up early. Only had breakfast included which was ok - plenty of choice. There are some great restaurants in this area which are really reasonable. Lidl next door to hotel which is a bonus as you can buy water etc really cheaply under 2 Euros for 6 big bottles of water - 2 euros a bottle in hotel!!! Staff all really friendly and helpful. Room cleaned everyday. Really lovely hotel and resort.
5 out of 5
by Lesley

Great family hotel.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The little touches make the difference. Having access to a room on your last day to clean up before your flight was great. The free shuttle to the beach was fantastic for us with our elderly father and the kindness shown by the driver, Juan, was much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A nice hotel with good facilities.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: While the hotel needs a little attention in places, it is well looked after. Housekeeping attended daily and kept the room clean.
Cons: The front desk (guys only) could do with offering a welcoming smile. I did not see this the whole time I was there.
Location: Lots of restaurants to choose from. Beach is a 10 minute walk away and the bus into Benidorm costs 1.50 euros and took about 30 minutes.
I enjoyed my experience at this hotel. Friendly bar and housekeeping staff. Pool and spa fantastic! Lidl next door just in case you are like me and need more than 100ml of grooming products. Try Kathmandu Indian restaurant across the road, lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eva, Your comments are a very important tool for us, they makes us continue working to provide good experiences to our guests. Wish to see you soon. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by nigel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Denise

Clean and well equipped

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable clean and staff were helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
We had to book 48 hours in advance for the bus to take us to the airport... which we didn't have time to book!! We also was too late to book a cup of tea for the morning, as we were leaving at 7am and restaurant wasn't open....
5 out of 5
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic for a one night stay.

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
No hot drink facilities or hand soap in the room. Had to pay 20 euros to access the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NN14 6DB

Disappointing

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location, pool tables in the bar area, swimming pool area.... The highlight though, has to be the Star of India II restaurant across the road!
Cons: New beds, new menu..... Probably a major refurbishment of all the rooms would bring this hotel closer to a decent standard.
Location: Pleasant 10-15 minute walk to the beach. Local transport easily accessible (2 minute walk to main bus stop)
Good location, but terrible beds, the room was dirty and never cleaned properly, and the food was awful. We booked half-board, thinking that it would make the holiday more pleasant, but found the choice of food was nothing but poor quality fried food and 'mystery' fish in unknown sauces! As non-meat-eaters, our choices were to either eat chips every night, or to make ourselves cheese rolls. The public spaces in the hotel, such as the bar area, spa and pool were all of a good standard, and it's only these things which make it a 4 star hotel. The beds were so uncomfortable we spent the entire holiday with back pain and headaches. The bedding was cheap and poor quality, and hadn't been changed after 5 days. The cleaning staff did a quick sweep through the rooms, but sinks and toilets weren't cleaned properly (no toilet brushes provided, so unable to clean ourselves).