Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Andrea

Santander Family Value

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, easy to find well appointed appartment and good value for money. Slightly out of town - just past airport - but excellent overnight stop for a family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing really to walk to, but we were driving to assorted sites along the coast, so it served us well. One puny, but super long skinny, flat pillow for a double bed was a first for us. Didn't sleep well. Staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Alex

Great place, very handy, good value

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious apartment, well equipped, easy to find, helpful reception.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed just one night after arriving on ferry to Santander. Although a Sunday, the reception staff were available (booking details said not) and they very kindly let us in early. Apartment was small but extremely clean and the bed was clean and comfortable. Shower was clean and powerful. The kitchen was well equipped but note that there is no kettle so you will need to boil water in a pan if needed for drinks. There is a coffee maker but don't recall seeing any filter bags. The location is lovely and our room overlooked the marshland. Brilliant for bird watchers! We walked around the path around the marsh and into town, thus killing a few hours. There are a few restaurants nearby and a large supermarket for stocking up for your journey. The only thing which may put some people off is the sound of trains crossing a bridge over the marshland, about 200 yards away. It is only a small bridge but the sound can be very loud - just like a toilet flushing on a ferry or aeroplane!! We will definitely use the hotel again and may even stay for more than one night to explore the area
5 out of 5
by LINDA from devon

ferry stay with dog

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 night only but would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Just the job for an overnight near the port

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Staff, facilities and cleanliness.
Location: We only stayed overnight so don't know about the surrounding area but it was near enough to the port to be convenient.
We arrived in the evening after our ferry docked late, and the man who welcomed us could not have been more friendly or obliging. Although I had mentioned we had a dog when booking that hadn't been noted, but the staff immediately turned all heating on in the downstairs apartment they keep for dog owners, and made sure we had absolutely everything we needed. He also recommended a nearby place for us to get a meal. This would not be a place we would want to stay for a holiday but for an overnight with the dog it was perfect - friendly, clean and well equipped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value accommodation near Santander

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
we enjoyed our stay
3 out of 5
by quintanaone from spain

GREAT

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
Nice new modern apartment hotel, that still appears 'brand new' ! It is still We stayed with family it was very clean and tidy, shower was very clean. Did not have time to stop for breakfast so dont know what the food was like lo recomiendo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, tidy apartment

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Try and get a room overlooking the water. Only think missing was a tea pot and some mugs.