Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Expedia gave us the wrong address

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Clean
Location: Has lots of restaurants and shops and gocery stores in the area, no need to cross the main street (via Laietana). Near Gothic quarter and La Rambla.
We went to the address that expedia gave us, which is already hard to find to begin with. We had to call the apt. and get directions on how to check in. There's a central office you have to check in at, not the apartment itself. Staff was really nice and friendly. The apartment itself was clean. No bath soap or shampoo provided, just towels and toilet paper and hand soap. We had the 5th floor apartment, with 2 rooms. Kinda scary because the loft had no door. So when the elevator opens up, you could go straight to the loft, where our kids were sleeping. But we were reassured by the staff that only us can access the 5th floor, that other tenants cannot go there. The first floor (street level) was interesting, and we couldn't make out what it was for. A crypt? Noisy at night, I could hear people talking loudly in front of the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from barcelona

Peaceful stay in gothic corner.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Privacy.
Cons: Long term price breaks.
Good stay in a redone flat in heart of the area. Perfect for one or two as base to experience the Brooklyn of Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent location - real village feel.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Cons: 2 pillows please!
Location: Loved Santagustina for breakfast drinks and tapas!
This was a great base for our stay. We collected the key from the main office and the person there kindly walked us down to our apartment. We didn't expect such service! Apart from the flat pillow we loved our little home from home. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William from USA

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, lot of museums around. Really close to the Picasso Museum. My family and I enjoyed it very much. It is about 5 minutes walk to Barri Gotic. For the check-in/check-out, the only thing to remember is that the check-in/out are done in a different location (a 5 minutes walk).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
The location is great, just remember that you have to check in at the central reception. The restaurant right outside the door is one of the best in the area. Absolutely fantastic!
1 out of 5
by Peter

dissapointed

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
very disappointed. had to wait one hour for the key and local area is rough. very hard to find.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Waited tooooo long for they keys

Posted May 28, 2015
We arrived at the hotel at 5pm, and nobody was there, had to walk more than 10 blocks to the reception, area was okey, but not access by car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing deal in the Born

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
I could have lived in this apartment. Great deal and location for the price. clean and well maintained unit with great security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Liverpool

Gothic Barca

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Atmospheric would be a word I would use.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Great tapas in the area. Can Pejano in Calle Reina Cristina is always a must. Read the Cathedral of the Sea and then visit Santa Maria Del Mar.
We had wanted to visit the Born district for a while after reading the novels of Carlos Zafon and we were not disappointed. Some parts can be a tad expensive but we do know some of the area so we were not too surprised. Although we were warned by some bar owners of the dangers of the area we did not witness anything off putting. The apartment we were allocated was split level with access to the roof which gave us a great roof top view of the area. We found the rooms to be safe and totally secure,with access through the lift with a key to our floor. The staircase was also locked from the inside. Altogether very satisfied with the apartment. We did read some reviews as to the chaotic checking in procedure but found this to be a nonsense. Maybe we are lucky to know Barcelona a bit but from the airport to our room after check in was an hour. A little planning is needed but I found it quite simple. Would use Ain B again anytime.