Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, NY

Posted Nov 10, 2017
I stayed here with my parents during our visit in Barcelona. The hotel stuffs are very friendly and helpful. Hotel is very clean and comfortable and it is located in a quiet street but it closes to everything within walking distance. And there is a nice seafood place half block away from hotel. We will stay at this place if we come back to Barcelona again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Jin! It was a pleasure to receive you! :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely book to stay here again.

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect accommodation for a family. Lots of space. We were well looked after by the team who manage the apartments too which was impressive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not recommend

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean, and the decoration was classy. However there is no aircon, since we were staying here in August, it was really hot that my family could barely sleep. Their staff was very unhelpful. Will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent apartment close to old town. Additionally close to good restaurants. Inside Barcelona staff were exceptionally helpful with organising bookings to tourist activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment in the best area

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We kicked off our Spanish honeymoon in Barcelona with a five night stay at Inside Barcelona Mercat and are so happy to have found such a wonderful place to stay. El Born is definitely THE place to be in Barcelona - it's tourist friendly but not a tourist trap and has a lot of great bars, shops and restaurants that are frequented by locals and tourists alike. The apartment is in a gorgeous old building but is very clean and modern inside and has a full kitchen and spacious living area that is separate from the bedroom. It felt really comfortable and homely and we loved it. Check in was really easy and all of our communication with staff was great. I would absolutely recommend staying here to anyone coming to beautiful Barcelona.
4 out of 5
by Lonne

Could not have been better !

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay in our Barcelona flat! The location is awesome! The flat has laundry, espresso machine, & a great kitchen. It is also quiet a night! The stairs btwn floors threw us a bit at the beginning- but we got used to it ! We also asked some 'dumb tourist' questions-- and we got super prompt responses & help when required ! We would stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Four pleasant days

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great and friendly people at reception. The apartment met our needs and it's conveniently located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great apartment - quiet yet close to amenities.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean, quiet and great location.
Location: Great location - we were able to walk to most of the attractions, just used Metro to get to Parc Guell.
Comfortable, modern, quiet apartment. Good location - short walk to shops and restaurants. Within 10- 15 minutes walk to the sea, Gothic quarter, metro station (jaume 1) so great for sightseeing. Inside Barcelona staff were great. Provided good instructions on how to get from the airport to their office, then Andrea walked us to the apt and gave us all the info about the apt. The staff also booked and printed our tickets for Parc Guell which we wanted to visit on the last day of our stay. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent location.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Hotel was on a nice quiet street but very close to many of the great sights of Bacelona. Inside Apartments staff were excellent and helped book a variety of tours for us.