Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Short stay greta Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Description on the Expedia site shoulb be more clear that the location is not necessarily the Checking office address.
Location: Again great location easy to get to everything
Close to everything in Barcelona, very typical apartment in the middle of the gothic area of Barcelona. the room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend staying here. Only minor issue is the check in is a different location. but is all written on the Expedia site, but is easily missed by travelers.
4 out of 5
by PHILIP

Good Stay - great loation

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very good - fantastic location in the heart of the city gothic quarter. It was surprisingly quiet. Great local bakery. Bed was a little hard but OK. Could have done with a little more hot water. The service was outstanding - will definitely be going back and we just loved Barcelona.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good apartment, a few hiccups

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We had no information about how to check into the apartment. There isn't anyone on-site. you need a passcode to get into the building. I had to use Google Maps to find the phone number and call them. The person was very helpful and talked me through the process, but it was not a smooth checkin like all our other accommodations. In addition, we were asked to empty the garbage cans before we left. This was also unilke our experience anywhere else. It seems like that should be included in the basic services. But the apartment was great (although the shower is REALLY small) and the location is great. I think if we'd known about the checkin process beforehand, we would have been fine with the experience. Also, tiny complaint, but it smelled like cats when we first walked in. We opened the windows and it aired out after a while.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

The perfect location .. Convenient and comfortable

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The perfect location is like to sightsee during the day and get a feel of Barcelona life at night. Loved staying right in the action in El Born. The apartment was easy to find, comfortable, we loved the terrace and proximity to all the restaurants, shops and bars. We already agreed we want to stay in the exact same place on future visits to Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NZ

Private apartment

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Location: Barconeleta, beaches
Close to other residents and in barceloneta, fantastic.
4 out of 5
by Claire from Altrincham

Great experience

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
This apartment was exactly what we were looking for, for our week in Barcelona. Its location just off Passage del Borne ensured that we were located in the Gothic Quarter and that the surrounding bars and restaurants were full of more locals than tourists with more character than the usual offerings elsewhere in the city. Due to the number of bars ect, there is a bit of noise bit it was not excessive and did not affect our sleep. We were also a short walk to the beach which was a welcome break if you are in the city a lot and it provided some relief from the heat. The apartment itself was not the biggest, but large enough for the three of us and we did not spend much time there. It was clean, beds were comfy and the two balconies allowed a lovely breeze into the apartment on stuffy nights, preferring it to the air conditioning. There is also a safe in the apartment. The checking in process was a bit unconventional, you are sent a number to call and you are there and then given codes to get in the building and a secure box to access the keys. However we did not have any problems with it. They do ask for a despot of £250 to be paid upon arrival either in cash at the office or by filling in debit or credit card details which are then collect from the secure box. This is a precaution against any damage to the apartment, as nothing was damage we anticipate getting our deposit back. You will also need to pay a tourist tax of about €8, this is applied throughout accommodation in Barcelona. Checkout was at 11am and as our flight did not leave till 10pm, were able to leave our cases at their office until our taxi arrive at 7pm which was a big help. A lot of reviews about Feel Good apartments complained about dark stair cases, yes it was dark, but it was in the middle of an old building, but it was clean and there was a lift. As we were on the 5th floor our apartment had nice views of the surrounding streets but a lot of stairs so it was not for the very young or infirm necessarily. It would be worth requesting an apartment on a lower floor if this is going to bother you. Obviously as it was not a hotel, we did not get our towels or dustbin changed and although we did not use the kitchen, there were only four small glasses in the kitchen which ok, but it would have been nice to have another set or some wine glasses. One afternoon we did have trouble getting in the apartment as the electronic fob was not opening the door, however after persisting for a number of minutes we did get in. I think this apartment was defiantly value for money for us, three girls doing a lot of sightseeing and enjoying the surrounding nightlife on a bit of a budget. Ultimately this is self-catering apartment, if you want hotel service then go to a hotel, you do get what you pay for. Personally, we found that it enhanced our experience as it allowed us to really feel like we seeing the real Barcelona rather than just the tourist side.
4 out of 5
by M Cross

Nice but Noisy

Posted Nov 18, 2012 on Hotels
Room was very nice but area is very noisy at night. Great if you want to party all night!
1 out of 5
by Paddy F

Disappointed with the spec & finish

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels
Good location, poor quality apartment. Finishes are low quality, feels very down-market. The pictures and description seem to over-sell it. Also quite small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK

Basic apartments - Fantastic value for money

Posted Jun 15, 2012
Pros: Location, Traditional, set amongst the winding back streets of Barcelona.
Cons: Cleansiness
Location: Fantastic
The apartment was perfect for what we required and was ideal to get your head down. 3 adults stayed here for a cheap break to Barcelona. The location of the apartments are perfect. Located in the Gotic area of Barcelona down one of the many twisting back streets which hold lots of bars, tapas restaurants and boutique shops. We went to Barcelona for a cheap get away with the idea of going out at nights. This apartment was perfect for that. The size of the apartment was reasonable, with a main livingroom/kitchen in which there was a double sofa bed. There was a small balcony which looked onto other apartments. The main bedroom was not seperate from the main livingroom and held a double bed. The toilet was ample with a cubicle shower, toilet and sink. The overall cleansiness let the aprtment down and I felt it needed a good clean before be arrived. The apartment was basically furnished. The set-up on arrival with key code entry was very well organised and simple - I received a text via mobile when I arrived in Spain with the coded entry pin numbers. I would certainly use this apartment again. It is about a 10 minute walk to La Ramblas and is superbly located for all bars, shops, harbour etc. Would recommend to those wanting a cheap, standard accomodation which is in an ideal location. Fantastic value for money.