Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Close to freeway easy to get in and out' good loca

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: clean& comfortable
Cons: ?
manager saved us from going the wrong way and a lot easier than mapquest. Good breakfast with most anything one usually eats in morning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rancho cucamonga california

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The room didn't smell great. I believe they must have cleaned the carpet and the odor was strong, I had to open the sliding glass door and room door to air it out. The carpet was wet so that's what I assumed it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The room was ok clean and house keeping kept coming if needed clean up . quiet and convientent location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel ,right off the freeway.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
It's nice hotel. Just right next to a gas station open face to it. I went with my kids so I wasn't too comfortable. But breakfast was great. Bed were comfy too .liked they had a fridge and microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel; close to the beach and Coronado Island

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We all enjoyed staying at this hotel; swimming pool is a bit small but the kids still enjoyed it. Breakfasts are great; great selection of food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Nice hotel close to where we were going

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Friendly staff, held a conversation during check in since it took awhile. Got upgraded. Free breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Jun 25, 2017
We stayed two nights, and enjoyed our stay. It is a clean, well maintained hotel. We didn't really like the breakfast, but it is included and offers all the standards, which can be expected for the price. It was good value, and we arrived a bit earlier and still received a nice room right away, which we really appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Simple Place to Stay

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: The service.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: There's a 24 hour Mexican drive-thru only 5 minutes away, just yelp it!
All we needed was an accommodating place to stay for 6 people for the weekend and this Best Western is only 20 minutes from San Diego. Each time we needed to speak to the person at the front desk, they were friendly, efficient and polite, whether it was questions or requests for towels, etc. The room itself is a very basic room with 2 beds and a sofa bed, kitchen area and restroom. It was perfect to stay besides the fact that we killed at least 4 spiders in 2 days. I would not stay at a Best Western again but this being my first time, it was not bad.
5 out of 5
by John

Nice stay and will do again

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff and managers, recent upgrade inside and surrounding. Stayed there before, but this time is a better experience. Very clean without smells. 10 mins to fashion valley, 15 to sea world and old town, 20 to downtown San Diego with no resort fee (average $35.99/day+tax) - definitely worth of saving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel; less than 10 minutes from SDSU

Posted May 19, 2017
The room was clean and the sheets were comfy. I didn't hear any of the freeway noise. The breakfast was good; they had a lot of variety.