Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PALM SPRINGS

SWEATY AND DOG TIRED, GO TO SHOWER, NO HOT WATER..

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: CLEAN...NICE FURNITURE
Cons: EVERYTHING ADDRESSED ABOVE PLUS THE STENCH OF SMOKING....A LOT OF SMOKING.
Location: OK LOCATION...FOOD CLOSE
CHECK IN IN SUPER SLOW SLOW MOTION....HAD TO GIVE ALL THE SAME INFO AS BOOKING PLUS EVERYTHING BUT BLOOD AND DNA SAMPLES...GO TO ROOM 121.. MAID IS THERE...GO KILL ABOUT TWENTY FIVE MINUTES...RETURN..MAIDS STILL THERE...GO GET A MUCH NEEDED DRINK AND FOOD...FINALLY ROOM IS READY...TAKE MY ICE WATER SHOWER AND TURN ON THE TV TO FIND WHAT HAS TO BE THE CHEAPEST CABLE PACKAGE THIS SIDE OF CALCUTTA ADVERTISING HBO BUT THE LAST TEN OR SO CHANNELS ARE UNWATCHABLE ANYWAY WITH THE HORRIBLE PICTURE QUALITY. MERCIFULLY I PASSED OUT ...NO PROFANITY SO I'LL STOP HERE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inland Empire

Not very welcoming Reception

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The female receptionist that was there @ the time we checked in was not welcoming. Customer service was dismal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to SDSU

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Conveniently located right off the freeway. So much so that we could see the freeway from our window, but it was surpisingly quiet. Front Desk staff okay to very good. Room was clean but terribly run down. Notably the TV almost came off the stand when my husband tried to turn it, curtain hanging off the rail, many chipped tiles in the bathroom and the door lock plate was pulled out on the corner so it kept catching our clothes. Amenities were okay. Breakfast was standard and generally well stocked. It was conveniently located near our son's school but with so many options available we would stay at another BW. Sorry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Close to freeway easy to get in and out' good loca

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: clean& comfortable
Cons: ?
manager saved us from going the wrong way and a lot easier than mapquest. Good breakfast with most anything one usually eats in morning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rancho cucamonga california

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The room didn't smell great. I believe they must have cleaned the carpet and the odor was strong, I had to open the sliding glass door and room door to air it out. The carpet was wet so that's what I assumed it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The room was ok clean and house keeping kept coming if needed clean up . quiet and convientent location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel ,right off the freeway.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
It's nice hotel. Just right next to a gas station open face to it. I went with my kids so I wasn't too comfortable. But breakfast was great. Bed were comfy too .liked they had a fridge and microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel; close to the beach and Coronado Island

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We all enjoyed staying at this hotel; swimming pool is a bit small but the kids still enjoyed it. Breakfasts are great; great selection of food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Nice hotel close to where we were going

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Friendly staff, held a conversation during check in since it took awhile. Got upgraded. Free breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Jun 25, 2017
We stayed two nights, and enjoyed our stay. It is a clean, well maintained hotel. We didn't really like the breakfast, but it is included and offers all the standards, which can be expected for the price. It was good value, and we arrived a bit earlier and still received a nice room right away, which we really appreciated.