Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
I appreciate the closest to the freways. The location is great for that fact..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PALM SPRINGS

SWEATY AND DOG TIRED, GO TO SHOWER, NO HOT WATER..

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: CLEAN...NICE FURNITURE
Cons: EVERYTHING ADDRESSED ABOVE PLUS THE STENCH OF SMOKING....A LOT OF SMOKING.
Location: OK LOCATION...FOOD CLOSE
CHECK IN IN SUPER SLOW SLOW MOTION....HAD TO GIVE ALL THE SAME INFO AS BOOKING PLUS EVERYTHING BUT BLOOD AND DNA SAMPLES...GO TO ROOM 121.. MAID IS THERE...GO KILL ABOUT TWENTY FIVE MINUTES...RETURN..MAIDS STILL THERE...GO GET A MUCH NEEDED DRINK AND FOOD...FINALLY ROOM IS READY...TAKE MY ICE WATER SHOWER AND TURN ON THE TV TO FIND WHAT HAS TO BE THE CHEAPEST CABLE PACKAGE THIS SIDE OF CALCUTTA ADVERTISING HBO BUT THE LAST TEN OR SO CHANNELS ARE UNWATCHABLE ANYWAY WITH THE HORRIBLE PICTURE QUALITY. MERCIFULLY I PASSED OUT ...NO PROFANITY SO I'LL STOP HERE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inland Empire

Not very welcoming Reception

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The female receptionist that was there @ the time we checked in was not welcoming. Customer service was dismal.
1 out of 5
by Mary

Won't recommend

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Won't recommend this place to anyone.. as I checked in already paid in advanced so attendant asked for a credit card for deposit so I gave her my credit card...to find out this morning that she ran $100 through on my credit card without asking or telling me... not happy and called manager regarding matter and said he would refund me the $100 after I got $50.00 overcharges with my bank... this did not make my weekend and gave bes western a bad name... pool was very dirty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to SDSU

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Conveniently located right off the freeway. So much so that we could see the freeway from our window, but it was surpisingly quiet. Front Desk staff okay to very good. Room was clean but terribly run down. Notably the TV almost came off the stand when my husband tried to turn it, curtain hanging off the rail, many chipped tiles in the bathroom and the door lock plate was pulled out on the corner so it kept catching our clothes. Amenities were okay. Breakfast was standard and generally well stocked. It was conveniently located near our son's school but with so many options available we would stay at another BW. Sorry.
3 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Close to freeway easy to get in and out' good loca

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: clean& comfortable
Cons: ?
manager saved us from going the wrong way and a lot easier than mapquest. Good breakfast with most anything one usually eats in morning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rancho cucamonga california

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The room didn't smell great. I believe they must have cleaned the carpet and the odor was strong, I had to open the sliding glass door and room door to air it out. The carpet was wet so that's what I assumed it was.