Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El cajon

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Sheets and blankets were itchy. Remote for TV didn't work. Just felt dirty and u comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was not close to the beach.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: nice friendly staff and nice breakfast
the hotel had a nice friendly staff. The hotel served a nice breakfast..the hotel was in a convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Decent Room

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Quick check in. The room was nice for the price. It was clean, plenty of space. Lots of pillows, bed was comfortable. There is a Denny's across the parking lot, so that's convenient. However, a couple of homeless people in the parking lot made me uncomfortable. I was a little worried about my car, but nothing happened. Other than that, it was an decent stay for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from imperial, ca

My stau was very relaxing.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
It was close to everything. Shopping, food and the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Out of town job

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The days inn hotel was within 10 miles of my job I left early in the morning come back late in the evening the hotel was very secure cameras very good lighting convenient . There was a denny's on the same lot also service station across the street very close access to interstate 8
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Check in was quick and easy. My stay was very comfortable. I would differently stay at the Days Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Visit

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I like it very clean new remodel the room is big I like it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Good value and quiet location. Friendly staff. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goshen Indiana

Bad experience

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: I needed towels and QUIET !
Location: the hotel is 30 min. from San Diego , so there is not much to do near this hotel
the night we arrived I asked for towels , the front desk told me I couldn"t have any because HOUSEKEEPING went home . the next morning at 5:00 A.M. , 3men were yelling and drinking outside my door . I went to the front desk and complained . they told me the 3 men just checked in . . . .I said I needed to leave the hotel . . expedia reimbersed me for my remaining reservation BUT I received NO compensation the night that I did not sleep.