Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Out of town job

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The days inn hotel was within 10 miles of my job I left early in the morning come back late in the evening the hotel was very secure cameras very good lighting convenient . There was a denny's on the same lot also service station across the street very close access to interstate 8
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Visit

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I like it very clean new remodel the room is big I like it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goshen Indiana

Bad experience

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: I needed towels and QUIET !
Location: the hotel is 30 min. from San Diego , so there is not much to do near this hotel
the night we arrived I asked for towels , the front desk told me I couldn"t have any because HOUSEKEEPING went home . the next morning at 5:00 A.M. , 3men were yelling and drinking outside my door . I went to the front desk and complained . they told me the 3 men just checked in . . . .I said I needed to leave the hotel . . expedia reimbersed me for my remaining reservation BUT I received NO compensation the night that I did not sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
It's ok hotel for the money. Location not the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient , good response from staff

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Location: off I-8- quick access
worked well for us. staff were quick to respond to issues (blow dryer not working, etc.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Dirty floor equals dirty room

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Beds were clean but the floor was really really dirty I staied there for 5 days .. every day I used to leave a note on the bed asking for the floors to be wiped and for extra towels .. but they never wiped it! I really felt disgusted because of how dirty was the floor .. there was a bug in the restroom Uncomfortable blankets and pillows Recipient guys were nice and responsive They helped us a lot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, good air flow

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great room!..............................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for El Cajon

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I stayed at several hotels in El Cajon in the same price range. This was the cleanest and had the least amount of scummy tenants. One rooms tv wouldn't turn on but all the others were nice and newly remodeled.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

oops

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
I had messed up on booking a smoking room and they switched the rooms as soon as they could! They really do accommodate for your needs!
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels