Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort worth texas

Central the offices needed to complete business

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Not recommended for seniors showers unsafe...no grab bars or tub safety mats.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Not a good motel For familys. Maybe one night stands or partys. Lots of trafic all hours of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by CP, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I apologize you did not like our location, most of our guest finds it convenient next to a gas station and taco shop. They seem to like the food at the taco shop, and easy to fill gas and go. Sincerely Chetan Patel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, Hawaii

Convenient place to stay.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Reasonable motel rates.
Cons: One would have to pay extra for the use of an ironing board, coffee machine. No microwaveable cups provided, only plastic cups.
Can't beat the price. Shopping, freeway access is a block or two away. You pay extra for what is usually in the room at other places (ironing board, coffee maker, etc.) Room that allows smoking, of course, has a very strong cigarette smell. Walkways in the building could use a more frequent cleaning schedule.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by cp, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I apologize for any misunderstanding. we provide all the amenities in the room such as ironing board,coffee maker, microwave. These items are not required by our brand, yet we have them in the rooms for our guest to use at no charge. Sincerely Chetan Patel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from No. Calif

The rating for this hotel is off and unreliable

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: if your going to call it a non-smoking room that should not be because you placed a non-smoking sign in it
Location: The location was just off the Hwy, but not near good restaurants or shopping
When traveling from out of the area one goes by the rating to select a safe and clean hotel. This is located just off the hwy as many, however it is not in the best part of town. It appeared even to be a rent by the week hotel and there were some unsavory people hanging around at night. The room was as clean as it could be for an older building but although we asked for a non-smoking room there was a distinct smell left behind from when it was not designated as non-smoking. There is absolutely no sound barrier in the walls and we could hear every thing that went on in and outside the rooms. The rating system failed me on this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by cp, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I apologize about the smoking smell. I will makes to share your comments with out housekeeping staff to do a better job clearing the smell in the room. We get inspected by AAA, Choice and the health department. Let me assure your we pass with great marks. We have always scored high. Sincerely Chetan Patel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Centro,Ca

NICE- CLEAN-EXCELLENT ROOM

Posted Oct 2, 2017
PLEASANT STAY- Had reservation which was made thru Expedia/Reasonable Price.Convenient- easy access.Customer Washer & Dryer- FUNCTIONAL - WORKING ICE MACHINE. QUITE- CLEAN MOTEL PROPERTY.CHECK N WAS HASSLE FREE & QUICK".THEN CAME THE BIG SURPRISE-AFTER I COMPLETED &SIGNED REGRISTRATION- FRONT DESK GENTLEMAN INFORMED ME THAT NOW I HAD PAID THE COST OF ROOM- HE NEEDED $100 FOR A DEPOSIT. I COULDNT BELIEVE IT! EXPEDIA HAD ALREADY PAID COST OF RM.- NOW -NEXT SURPRISE - SINCE I PAID "THAT VERY OUT OF LINE COST" WITH CREDIT CARD - I WOULDN'T BE GETN IT BACK NEXT MORNING WHEN CHECK OUT.YEP! GOIN BE 3-5 DAYS BEFORE GOES BACK ON CARD. SO - TO MAKE MATTERS WORSE- THAT $100 WAS ALL I HAD FOR GAS TO GET BACK HOME. & EAT .BEING A 67 YR. OLD SENIOR CITIZEN-LIVING ON A FIXED SMALL INCOME- THAT THEY SO CONVENIENTLY FORGET TELL YOU DONT GET THAT DEPOSIT BACK NEXT MORNING3-5 DAYS!ASK YOURSELF BEFORE BOOKING A ROOM HERE- HOW WOULD FEEL IF IT WAS YOUR ELDERLY MOTHER.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by cp, Hotel Management
Dear Judy, I apologize in regards to the deposit. We have disclosed on Expedia website that a deposit is required upon check-in. It is under hotel policy tab. Our intentions is not to make your trip difficult and again I am sorry for your troubles. Sincerely Chetan Patel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First night we had bedbugs in our beds

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: notheing
Cons: bedbugs
Location: near fwy
we had a bad experience with bed bugs at this hotel. they did move us from room but we where not comforttable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by cp, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Let me assure you we take bedbugs very seriously, Truly Nolen our pest control does a good job inspecting our rooms and keeping the critters out. Sincerely Chetan Pate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, Oregon

For the price it's perfect.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Never made it down to breakfast was offered in a room by office. The couch with was a hide-a-bed was a bit worn. Comfy beds for the most part. Fridge and microwave worked great as well as a.c.. Space in the room was nice not cramped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

ONE NIGHT STAY

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Front desk personnel was nice and friendly. Place very average older motel, room was clean and AC worked great. Not in the best area. Nice thing about it there was a 24 hrs Taco shop litterally steps away.It's was good for only one night stay, no more for us.I kept my slippers on the entire time when I was walking around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Cajon

Not to great...

Posted Sep 5, 2017
On arrival room for was open already, ants in bed and sink, mold on the door, pool filthy not that great of a place for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice place.

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was just perfect, no noise and close to the freeway. i like it.