Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First night we had bedbugs in our beds

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: notheing
Cons: bedbugs
Location: near fwy
we had a bad experience with bed bugs at this hotel. they did move us from room but we where not comforttable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, Oregon

For the price it's perfect.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Never made it down to breakfast was offered in a room by office. The couch with was a hide-a-bed was a bit worn. Comfy beds for the most part. Fridge and microwave worked great as well as a.c.. Space in the room was nice not cramped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

ONE NIGHT STAY

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Front desk personnel was nice and friendly. Place very average older motel, room was clean and AC worked great. Not in the best area. Nice thing about it there was a 24 hrs Taco shop litterally steps away.It's was good for only one night stay, no more for us.I kept my slippers on the entire time when I was walking around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Cajon

Not to great...

Posted Sep 5, 2017
On arrival room for was open already, ants in bed and sink, mold on the door, pool filthy not that great of a place for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great once we had a room!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Opened our room door to find the tv on and beds not made....lol...scared me bc I though we had walked in on someone. Turns out the room just never got cleaned. They did get us in a clean room pretty quickly and were able to discount our room bc of the trouble. Very kind staff. Nice breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stained carpets and paint in shower was peeling of

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We booked this as a last resort for work. We stayed 4 days and 3 nights.. price is fair but the place looks rundown on the outside and inside. There were stains on the carpet throughout the room and the room smelled all musky and dirty. .. the service wasn't bad but if you could find somewhere else to stay that's better.. You should just do that
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles Ca

Deception

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Deception they gave me Different room , Bath tub dirty ,the sheets look like they never been change, they cut the water when iwas in the shower .and the principal light in the room doesnt work, room was really disgusting.i had a bad experience and Iwill never never go back ....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conneticut

Bad choice

Posted Jun 27, 2017
I will definitely never stay at this hotel again. The majority of the staff that I interacted with acted as though I was interrupting their ability to just sit behind the counter and relax. I killed some roaches while I was there. The worst event occurred when the air conditioner cover fell off and it was filthy inside. I took pictures because it was that bad. Requested a maintenance person, they said he wouldn't be there until the next day, when I called the next day they said he called out. I was offered a different room but I had the feeling that the AC would have just been as filthy so I didn't move. Anither issue was the placement of the room. It is situated next to laundry machines, ice machine, and the entrance where they do the Linens for the hotel. All that to say that it was constantly noisy. The other thing that was difficult was the towel situation. The towels weren't of good quality but the most annoying thing was they were very strict about how many you got. I asked the cleaning lady for an extra towel, she said no you can only have so many, I said I only had two at that point. I decided to go out and buy my own towels to use for the remainder of my stay. In the shower there was low water pressure and the temp of the water didn't go above lukewarm during my entire stay. I've stayed at different econo lodges before and never had this many problems. It just may be this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by c, Hotel Management
Dear Vickie, Thank you for staying with us, I apologize you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We are limited service hotel and do not have maintenance staff on duty 24/7, if our guest has any issues we offer them to move to another room after maintenance person is gone. This way our guests do not have to wait till the next day. Once again I apologize we could not serve you better. Sincerely Chetan Patel
5 out of 5
by julie

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by cp, Hotel Management
Thank you Julie!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by cp, Hotel Management
Thank You.