Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Felipe, Baja.

Our Stay at Super 8 El Cajon

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Location close to where I had a doctor appointment.
Another great stay at Super 8, El Cajon. As before, the check-in was a breeze and the gentleman behind the desk did a great job getting us checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank You
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Felipe, Baja Califormia

Super 8 El Cajon, CA.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Great stay. The checkin was fast and we were on our way to the room in no time. The room was great. Only had one problem, no remote for the TV. We called the front desk and a replacement was there in no time.
3 out of 5
by Moises

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alpine ca

Nice big room

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Nice but owner little grouchy and the don't except animals. One of the nicer ones in El cajon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is decent for the price paid.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Location is not so good. Lots of homeless people around the area. Heard cursing and shouting at night from the street. Breakfast is Cereal, Waffle, apple, banana, coffee, milk and OJ.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great little Cafe next door . Had a good time. !!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoinex

Horrible

Posted Sep 8, 2017
They didn't clean my two room in my stay and they say that some body told they not to clean and that lie
1 out of 5
by victor

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
This motel is garbage, it's to damm expensive for a small room. The only good thing about it was the free breakfast. I will not stay here anymore. Horrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma, Az

Don't let the outside fool

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Orbitz
I went with the positive reviews from Orbitz and it didn't disappoint!! Yeah it's a bit older looking on the outside but the staff was very helpful and the rooms are cleeeean!! I had to switch from a smoking to non-smoking due to my booking mistake and the front desk did with no ifs, ands, or buts. They let me check out the smoking room just in case, and it was super clean, even though you could obviously smell the smoke. Zero complaints. Would stay there again any time. Thank you Orbitz and Super 8!!! I've had nothing but great experiences booking through you!!
3 out of 5
by Ruthie

The room served its purpose

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were nice inside. I could tell that they have been updated. I love that they don't have carpets. But the outside grounds were filthy with trash everywhere. I wish the continental breakfast had a bit more variety. My hand towel was dirty in the room and the ironing board was missing. The front desk clerk accommodated my request for a first floor non-smoking room because I had my two little boys with me which was nice.