Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alpine ca

Nice big room

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Nice but owner little grouchy and the don't except animals. One of the nicer ones in El cajon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is decent for the price paid.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Location is not so good. Lots of homeless people around the area. Heard cursing and shouting at night from the street. Breakfast is Cereal, Waffle, apple, banana, coffee, milk and OJ.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great little Cafe next door . Had a good time. !!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoinex

Horrible

Posted Sep 8, 2017
They didn't clean my two room in my stay and they say that some body told they not to clean and that lie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Verrado, AZ

Surprisingly clean.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Very clean and quiet.
Cons: Maybe the bed. But it wasn't bad.
I was totally shocked after staying two nights at the Road Apple Inn down the street. This place is quiet, clean and the rooms are spacious. And I didn't wake up to someone breaking out a window 3 rooms down at 5AM. Highly recommend!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el cajon, ca

I got charged for the room after I cancelled.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
I'm moving and have a uhaul, they couldn't accommodate parking and told me to park it in the restaurant next door. All my life is in that uhaul, neighborhood was horrible. Felt very unsafe cancelled my reservation but Expedia still charged me!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilo Hawaii

1st room door could not open, had to change room

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Elevator absolutly filthy, room was alright. Smoking should not be allowd on walkways, disgusting to wLk through smoke whe walking to room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Refrigerator is too noisy.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Hotel Staff is not professional nor kind. They didn't care the repair of the noisy refrigerator as requested.
2 out of 5
by Jesus

Internet not working

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel ok but the internet not good I have 2 kids that needed the internet. I called the front desk about the issue he told me just to reboot my phone which I did but it didn't work, so I called again and told him about the issue and not politely to call the number on the piece of paper that the problem was not his it's not my equipment. I called the number and no answer. I was mad so I had to use my data from my phone not cool I will be calling hotels.com.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
We are very sorry you had an issue with the Internet. However the service is provided by Cox Cable. The clerk is correct in the matter , The 877-897-2159 is their Tech Support number available 24/7 There is a tent card in the room giving detailed information on how to contact them and a note on the bottom *Please do not call Front Desk, they are not able to resolve Internet issues." Sorry the clerk tried to trouble shoot the problem by telling you to reboot your phone, in the old system we had that would have worked but not since Cox installed their equipment we are not able to resolve the issues, they do it through their computer and send a signal to the rooms router
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels