Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield, NJ

What a nightmare!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Arrived to my room to find people in groups outside of hotel building congregating in the planters and bushes drinking alcohol, partying, and talking/yelling extremely loudly. This went on until almost 4am and then began again at 6am. My wife made multiple calls throughout the night to the front desk to ask security to deal with the issue or to call the police. No response. She then attempted to ask the group that was outside directly below our second floor window to quiet down as it was after 3 am. One of the females responded with obscenities and insults and threatened to beat my wife up. Not only did we get zero sleep, we felt unsafe. When checking out I recounted the experience and my concerns to the two people at the hotel office. One person at the desk apologized; however the other basically dismissed my concerns with a sarcastic "have a nice day" remark and walked off. We will never stay here again and would advise others to steer clear of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the area

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Best place ever. The view is awesome Overlooking the golf course Close to the casino Country feel but close to the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Awesome!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Sycuan is just an awesome place. Our room was great, the food was excellent and everyone was really nice. You can play golf, go swimming, take the shuttle to the casino, eat at the restaurant or just relax!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Great hotel, large rooms

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Room was great, nice view, nice people, just don't order room service, not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Good lodging near San Diego w/ beautiful scenery

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Good choice to stay near San Diego; close to shops & dining in Rancho San Diego and El Cajon. Outside of resort has “motel” feel; but rooms are more upscale and are clean, spacious, and comfortable. Rooms have vaulted ceilings as a plus. Bathrooms don’t have exhaust fans - just a transom window that opens out to entrance of other rooms. Weird. Scenery alone is worth the 20-30 min drive to SD - we enjoyed our stay here for SDCC 17 and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Hard to find at night. Other than that, our stay was perfect. Bathroom is huge!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the tranquil, relaxing setting, and that you had a perfect stay!
5 out of 5
by Pamela S

Sycuan stay

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The grounds were beautiful and the pools were heaven sent during the brutally hot weather. We enjoyed the casino one evening and a live band with BBQ another evening. The mattresses were very comfortable and we loved the shower,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you were able to utilize all of our amenities, and that you enjoyed your stay at Sycuan Golf Resort. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Lorraine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by florence

Corym

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Right on golf course. Older facilities but very nice
3 out of 5
by Laura

Sleep Interrupted

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff were nice...check in was easy. The room had an odd smell and the air conditioner was too loud to sleep with on. My biggest issue was that despite putting privacy door hanger...the door to our room was opened twice..which is scary when sleeping. The front desk responded to my complaint...but i think I should have been compesented in some way...the morning interruption definitely disrupted our trip