Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Great hotel, large rooms

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Room was great, nice view, nice people, just don't order room service, not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Good lodging near San Diego w/ beautiful scenery

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Good choice to stay near San Diego; close to shops & dining in Rancho San Diego and El Cajon. Outside of resort has “motel” feel; but rooms are more upscale and are clean, spacious, and comfortable. Rooms have vaulted ceilings as a plus. Bathrooms don’t have exhaust fans - just a transom window that opens out to entrance of other rooms. Weird. Scenery alone is worth the 20-30 min drive to SD - we enjoyed our stay here for SDCC 17 and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Hard to find at night. Other than that, our stay was perfect. Bathroom is huge!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the tranquil, relaxing setting, and that you had a perfect stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted May 25, 2017
Resort is great, very quiet and relaxing. The front office staff were very accomodating and fruendly! Food was a bit pricey though. $21.50 for a burger and a diet Coke ...
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in El Cajon

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Nice rooms around the golf course, stand alone restaurant with good food and service.
5 out of 5
by Stuart

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean room, nice view.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I was very pleased with the room, the view and the safety of the area. As a single woman that is important to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Grace, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Sycuan Golf Resort! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and felt safe at our resort. We hope that you will consider our resort for a future vacation.