Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Joshua

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
dirty, not what it appeared on website,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Ghetto

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Don't trust the pictures room was dirty, badly remodeled. All they did was throw paint on the walls and called it a day. Room smelled, blankets were torn, TV kept turning off, you could hear banging above us and on the side rooms. We also had to ask for our room to be cleaned because the first night after a long day we came back to the same dirty room.We picked this hotel over another because breakfast was included but that was a BIG JOKE if you call cheap coffee, old whole fruit with Nats flying around them and cheap wrapped hunny buns breakfast well this is the place you wanna stay at. And did I mention there was no parking. Never again will I stay here or recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are disappointed if one of our guests leaves with less than first rate experience. Our aim is to provide a clean, comfortable and affordable place to stay. So with that in mind, we have recently remodeled our hotel. We are sorry that you did not find the remodel to be great, but please know that we are always making improvements based on guest feedback. We will certainly take yours to heart and make changes to make our hotel more attractive to guests looking for a great value place to stay in near the area. Sincerely, Customer Care Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sheets were not washed and had stains on them.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cons: Wash linens before guests arrive!
There was no parking; sheets were not washed, had visible stains on them. The non-smoking room reeked of smoke. The bathroom had a burn in the wall.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Hi there, we are very disappointed to read your review. Our staff takes the upkeep and cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, but it seems like we dropped the ball on this occasion. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We wish you'd let us know about this during your stay, we'd have gladly switched your rooms to ensure you had a good stay overall. Furthermore, there should not have been any smoking in that room, please know that we are looking into this further. I do hope that you will stay with us again to allow us to restore your confidence in us. Best, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego ca.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Bad location. Bad guests in all áreas of property. Site needs security at this property to keep some kind of control on tenants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Hi there, we are so sorry that you felt this way. Our hotel is safe overall, and we do have some measure in place. Still, thank you for your feedback, we will further study this and see what else we can do to ensure guests feel completely comfortable at our hotel. Please let us know if you have any specific concerns or questions. We are always here to help! best, Customer Care Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Took money from my account with out my approval

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Extra 58 dollars was charge onto my debit card. Then when I showed them on my statement hotel management denied taking the money
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
We are shocked to read your review. We do provide a detailed summary and provide a receipt to every guest upon check out. This has never happened at all. We are always here to help, so if there is anything we can do to help from our end, please do let us know if we can be any help. Sincerely, Customer Care Team
2 out of 5
by zachary

Stay at your own risk

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room was decent but the power went out for about 2 hours.
2 out of 5
by Jaime

Too many problems

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately, they gave my room to someone else which screwed up my check in process. Also, I requested non-smoking and received a smoking room. My phone didn't work eithet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good motel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
I have stayed at this motel in past, it close to everything. Definitely coming back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Convenient to downtown El Cajon

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. Parking right outside the door. Extremely convenient location. It is quite an old structure, but has been updated with paint, etc.
Location: Some shopping and restaurants are within very easy walking distance.
I stayed just one night so I could be there for the St. Patrick's Day run the next morning. It was clean, furnishings were in decent shape, the bed & pillows were very comfy. Dining choices within 2 - 3 blocks (Nicolosi's Italian restaurant was wonderful.) Overall it was a quiet room, except for the tenant upstairs who was doing some pounding at night? Very odd! But I was able to get to sleep, etc.