Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Bed was very comfortable had a good sleep. Place was clean. Had a issue with parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you so much for your wonderful review. This means alot to us. We hope to welcome you back again next time you visit the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Was a good clean place. The hotel staff were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by managmenet, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your positive feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice bed, terrible location.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable
Cons: Perhaps more secure parking. Keeping the walkways clear. On more than one occasion I had to step around/over people who were loitering.
Location: The location was absolutely terrible. There is a homeless encampment across the street, the parking is not secure. It did not feel safe at all.
The room was pretty standard but smelled of weed when I opened it up. Leaving the window open was not an option to air it out as it is in an incredibly sketchy area. I would not stay there again. The staff was friendly and helpful to the best of their ability.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied by our hotel. We apologize for the issues you have experience at our hotel. We do hope you might reconsider your stance on staying with us again as we would love the opportunity to restore your faith in our service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice bed .fridge. microwave. Coffee maker nic

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I was tired got ck in and got rest accomaditon were good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Travelodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: it was cheap
Parking was cramped, homeless people loitering on stairs. Curtains didn't close I used safety pins to hold them together. Looks like management is trying to clean the place up. I wouldn't stay there again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied by our services and we would not choose to stay with us again. We apologize for the issue with your curtains; it is a shame you did not mention this to our staff as they would have been happy to take care of this for you. We do hope you might reconsider your stance on staying with us again as we would love the opportunity to restore your faith in our service. Best wishes, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carolina

Not a nice hotel...

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very limited parking. Roaches and spiders were a major part of the room decor. Staff offered the possibility of moving to a room upstairs the second day but I didn't want to chance it, so I checked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us; we are sorry that our hotel was not suitable for your needs. We work with pest control experts regularly to ensure that all of our rooms are free from any bugs and we are very sorry to hear of your unfortunate experience. We are sorry that our property was not better suited to your needs. Best wishes, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: great location
Cons: everything
Location: down town el cajon has some great eateries
the hotel is in horrible shape they have bugs, you can see through the door with it closed, it is in desperate need of repair. the staff was great! was able to check in a little early. overall unless they fix it up im not going back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your business and your feedback. Customer service is very important to us, and we are delighted that you found our staff so helpful and accommodating. We are sorry that you felt our property was in such need of maintenance, we will take your comments under consideration. We do hope you will choose to stay with us in the future. Best wishes, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude lady

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Lady at front desk is not professional not courteous to me and my children yet courteous to old mAn descrimination
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Your experience does not describe the type of hospitality that we want to provide for our guests at all. We apologize for any rudeness that was aimed towards you, and we are sorry that you did not have a wonderful impression of our service. We appreciate your business and your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back for better service in the future. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el cajon

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
I like the room it was clean and remodel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your business and your feedback.
5 out of 5
by leonard

Great motel

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Super nice and helpful motel staff. I really like the beds and the cleanlieness of the rooms. Ill deffinately stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your business and your feedback.