Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Great hostel and great staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The hostel is nicely situated about a ten minute walk outside the town and the staff are very friendly, accommodating and helpful. The facilities are very clean and the rooms and dining area are nice and comfortable. This is a nice place to stay if you're looking to meet interesting people from all parts of the globe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Squeaky doors

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Cons: Oil all bedroom doors
Great staff, good music, very clean and the BBQ at night is fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slovakia

Great staff! Amazing view!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
If it wasn't for a shared room, I'd feel like in a very nice B&B. Staff is just fantastic. The common room very comfortable with fantastic views on the Lake Argentino. You also get to use the kitchen and cook your own food. Or order a barbecue for a very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Staff is very helpful. Great breakfast in the morning. Hostel has great restaurant. Only downside was that they double booked you bed on the 2nd night.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Great Place

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Our first time in a Hostel but any initial apprehension soon faded as we were welcomed by great reception staff and made to feel at home. If you are looking for a five star service, this isn't the place but if you go with an open mind you will quickly fall into the same chill mode that prevails with staff and other residents alike. The food unfussy but tasty and there are always the facilities for self catering if on a budget. Suggested trips were good and at much the same price if you had purchased them in town. Would use a Hostel again on this experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! thanks for such positive feedback, we are really happy to hear about your experience with us. Hope to meet again in the future! Safe travels =)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Nice hostel - friendly staff and nice facilities - but a bit far from downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredibly helpful, big hostel

Posted Jan 6, 2017
From the beginning this hostel (especially Oliwia) was very helpful! From booking issues and being extremely responsive, to booking our Glacier Trekking tour (highly recommend) and our bus tickets. Our room was perfect, very clean, decent sized bathroom and shower. Only downside is there was no AC or fan so it did get stuffy, but we opened the window and put our bags against the blinds so the wind wouldn't be as aggressive and it worked perfectly. It's a little more on the outskirts of town but still an easy 5-10min walk! And there's restaurants even closer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The good vibes ...

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stuff , friendly , very helpful Amazing vibes in this hostel Good location Tours to be taken from the reception Anazing time Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cozy hostel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 25, 2016
This is a very nice hostel with really friendly staff. It is very clean and well-maintained. The common area is open, nice and spacious. The breakfast is good and plenty. They also organize virtually any kind of tour or transfer you might need in El Calafate at the same price you can get online. It takes about 10 minutes to walk to the city center and 15 to the bus terminal. I had a very pleasant stay and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hostel with good views over the lake

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
I nice hostel with a great common area with good views over the lake. Dorms were clean and had good private bathrooms. However the dorms were on the small size. They have a nice kitchen and a good free breakfast. Wifi was slow but worked most of the time. They do evening meals however I feel they were a bit expensive for a backpacker place. The hostel has nice views over the lake but is slightly out of town, around a 10minute walk from town and the bus station. Overall a nice hostel with good friendly staff.