Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
An excellent hotel, the staff was very kind and helpful. The only thing i didn't like was that the air conditioner wasn't functioning very well. The view from the room was amazing and the bed was really comfortable. Thank you so much for everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Blanca patagonia, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are very concerned about making our guests' stay as pleasant as possible, so we appreciate your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: I liked the amazing view, tasteful decor, friendly staff, and using the hot tub while looking at lake Lago. It's a clean hotel.
Cons: 1. The shower curtain is not wide enough for such a big tub. Water can easily get on the floor if not careful. 2. Walls are a little thin.
Location: The location is far away from city center but it has a great lake view.
I like this hotel very much. Obviously, it is away from the city center. The taxi ride (one way) to city center is around 6 to 7 US dollars. You choose this hotel really for the view. It seems every room faces Lake Lago. There is nothing to do in the city center except dining. When I was there, the restaurant in this hotel didn’t seem to function. Nobody was eating there and the staff never mentioned we could eat at the hotel restaurant. So, if you stay here, you will always have to take taxi to city center to eat. If you are willing to do that for the view, you should enjoy staying this hotel very much. I chose the view over the convenience of living near the city center. For me, I think it’s worth it. You don’t see that peaceful gorgeous view everyday. Pros: 1. Really nice view. I could see it from my room. From the hotel lobby, the view looks even better because of the big tall window. 2. The breakfast area also faces the view. Every morning I stared at the view eating breakfast. It’s sublime. Breakfast lady was very nice and hard working. She always rearranged things pretty and made the buffet table look neat and clean right after things were displaced by guests. 3. Staff at the front desk spoke English well and were always very helpful. 4. Clean room, comfortable bed and big bath tub. 5. The decor of this hotel is tasteful. It’s like someone’s big vacation home. 6. Hot tub faces Lake Lago. Using the hot tub and staring at Lake Lago is very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great retreat after a day of exploring

Posted May 1, 2016
Cons: Site lists check-in starting at 7am but it is later.
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping and outdoor trips, great view of the lake.
Hotel staff was very friendly and inviting. Breakfast was great and location was nice and quite. Cabins offered plenty of space and were quite cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: the view, the service
Cons: there is only one jacuzzi for all the rooms
Location: its not really close by the ceneter of the town but its not that expensive to take a taxi
it was ok but not a 4 star hotel...the service and staff are really good and helpfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

The most beautiful view ever

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Please check the breakfast, the view and before you start your discovery of the glaciars, go to the museum and set your priorities of time?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa USA

Best pleasant surprise in Patagonia

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly and comfortable.
This is a 15 year old hotel that looks like it opened only yesterday. Fantastic view of Lake Argentino from you room, lobby and quaint bar area. A definite "must return to" hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Cabins are great and have all facilities you're likely to need. Distance from the centre makes for a quiet stay and the taxi in is only 50 pesos. Highly recommended!Paul
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel with lovely views and helpful staff

Posted Oct 10, 2014
We stayed at the lovely Blanca Patagonia for our 4 night stay in El Calafate - the hotel was just outside town making it nice and peaceful with great views yet it was only a short $50 peso taxi ride from the centre of town. We went into town 3 nights of our stay and ate at the hotel restaurant the other. Staff were very friendly and went out of there way for us, for example putting breakfast in the fridge in our room because we were leaving at 5.30am for an excursion. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alejandro from Valinhos, Sao Paulo

Nice stay at El Calafate

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and service was good.
Cons: The breakfast is below average, probably it is the same that other hotels offers, however for the price, this should be improved.
Location: The location is good, quit, and the view is perfect, You have to take a taxi to go to downtown, but the location is excellent.
It was a nice stay at this hotel. There are plenty of hotels nearby, it was a good choice. We travel with 2 little kids, and the hotel was perfect for them and ourselves, very calm and quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice cozy inn

Posted Dec 24, 2012
If you like a quieter, smaller and more cozy inn, then this place is for you. As other reviews have stated, you will need a taxi to get into Calafate unless you are in for a long walk. But the staff will cal you a taxi and they are there quite promptly. it ia about 5USD for the taxi to downtown. It has A nice view of the lake, although it is not on the water front. They only key to remember, bring pesos!! They do not accept credit cards, they are cash only.