Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by sherezade

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by David

Disappointed

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Date hotel that needs improvements. Not enough electrical outlets. Toiletries needed improvements. Dining staff and food were excellent. No concierge services and no one really understood English. The hotel had a very good location just one half block to the Main Street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
the neighboring rooster was a little noisy but it was convenient to downtown and a nice place to stay in Calafate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely recommend!

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Wotif
Friendly and helpful staff with good English. Great breakfast choices and evening meals were of good value and quality compared to other places in town we tried for meals. We were a family with 2 x kids (12 and 15) and very well accommodated, and definitely would recommend. We liked the Lodge style accommodation where there was plenty of room on comfy couches to hang out away from your room or have a drink and read a book. Only negative for us was the lodge and rooms are so well heated we were quite hot at times - shorts and t-shirts ok inside! The kids beds in a family room were on the small size (for long Aussies!) and narrower than a standard single bed by our standards. Thankyou and would definitely stay here again and recommend to others :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, United States of America

No fan or AC which made the room quite stuffy.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
No fan or AC which made the room stuffy. Felt like I woke up in a sauna. The next night I slept with the window open but there is no screen to keep mosquitos away. The location was excellent! So convenient to bank shops and the Main Street where all the shops and restaurants are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a great place to saty close to town.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and easy access from the El Calafate town, shopping area, bars and restaurtants.
Cons: Very small beds and small room. There is no air conditioning and since you are coming to a cold area, you would say that you don't need it, but during my stay the temparture into the hotel was up to 26°. For such a small room you need some fresh air.
Location: You have all the tourst offices to program your trips during your stay. You also have close access to shopping and fine restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good facilities, rooms could be better

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast, facilities.
Cons: The rooms are small and noisy.
Location: Great location. Close to restaurants and shops.
The hotel is well situated at the end of the main street in Calafate. You can easily walk to restaurants and shops. The overrall facilities are clean and confortable. Breakfast is good. They have couches everywhere where people gather to talk which I thought was nice. The rooms on the other hand are small and noisy. On mine, one of the courtains and one of the lamps were broken. The gym is at the third level and you can hear everything. One of the days I took a nap and woke up to huge noise from the treadmill upstairs. Room temperature is hot and you need to open a window. Overall I liked the hotel and staff, but they need to improve the rooms.
4 out of 5
by Muhammad from San Francisco

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel provides very good value for money. It's tucked away on a side street. I was there in the off season and it was very quiet. The room was a bit warm even with the heat turned off (in early May) and I had to keep the window open. It can get noisy when all the neighborhood dogs start barking (and there are plenty in El Calafate). I'd assume that it'd be hard to keep the windows open in the summer. Service provided by the staff was excellent. If you don't mind spending $20/night, then the nearby Hotel Posado Los Alamos is a good alternative.
4 out of 5
by Kylie from Sydney

Great hotel in town close to Resturants and shops

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel , easy few min walk to centre areas of Resturants etc. Only downfall was its a little bit noisy. Bus running engines for 40mins outside our window at 6am. But otherwise hotel was in a fantastic spot