Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Staff and homemade breakfast are amazing.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Rustic and professional.
Cons: Rooms are a bit small.
Location: Perito Moreno is a must.
Very nice hotel with terrific attention to details. Staff are extremely kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Colin

Quiet lodge on the edge of town

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is about ten minutes walk from the centre of town, so was nice and quiet and rural. It's only a few minutes walk from the bird reserve next to the lake, which is well worth a visit. We were in the new annexe next door, which was nice and comfortable, although because of the wooden floors you could definitely hear people upstairs. Breakfast was nice, although not overly big - not an issue for us as we were usually up and out early. Lunch boxes were also provided for excursions, and parking was straightforward. Tea and muffins in the evening were a very nice, welcome touch after a long day out in the Patagonian wilds!
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Like staying with family you like

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff is really welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. The tea time from 5-7 is a great way to relax. The dining room has a beautiful view of the lagoon. And the sitting area downstairs is a cozy place to relax. We were drinking our wine and they brought us some cheese to go with it. We really liked staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small confortable room + nice personalized service

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good confort and nice personalized service. A bit away from main street but the 12' walk was never a burden to us. The room was small though, for a 4 nights stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property, good character, breakfast

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing breakfast. Freshly made bread each day with home made jams, dulce de leche. Great decor of each room and common areas. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Run. Family Oriented. Very Welcoming.

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel is Family run. Immediately, you feel very comfortable. Staff were very hospitable, friendly & very helpful. After a fun day at the Glacier, rest & relaxation was what we wanted & was welcomed by the staff. Wifi was weak & sporadic our first day. But, much better the next day. I HIGHLY recommend making use of the FREE bicycles to ride to El Centro. It's a flat & not very far ride.
5 out of 5
by Siddharth

Great place - 15 mins to main square walking

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great place - 15 mins to main square walking. location is shady for walking at night but seemed ok - walking 15 mins to the city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Staff, inexpensive laundry service, great breakfast and evening meal
Cons: Clearly advertising options for payment. Cash only is OK so long as I know before I book.
There were three things that detracted from an otherwise wonderful experience at this hotel. Firstly, the location on expedia was incorrect so I thought I was booking somewhere closer to the centre of town. Whilst a 15 min walk isn't too long, it feels like forever at the end of an exhausting day. Secondly, the room and bathroom were a bit small (had to organise my suitcase on the bed) and thirdly there were problems with the credit card machine so it was quite stressful knowing if we were going to be able to settle our bill as we didn't have much cash with us and the ATMs in town kept running out of cash). The above said, if you are travelling with a car the distance won't be an issue. And if you don't have a car then make sure you book into the restaurant when you make your reservation so that you don't have to walk into town for a meal at the end of a tiring day! The restaurant is closed Sundays but open other days. It is a set meal and appears to vary nicely from day to day so you could eat there every night and not get sick of the food. There is also complimentary afternoon tea which is a nice touch!
4 out of 5
by Ram from Tel Aviv, Israel

Nice place

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to stay, although a bit far from the center of town (location is not what you see on the map, check the hotel's website).
4 out of 5
by Claire

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels