Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great views

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Views, Large windows with beautiful Panorama. Attentive staff
Cons: breakfast coach to town
Location: Los glacieras National Park with overwelming views.
Great views, comfortable rooms. Attentive staff. Great and efficient laundry service. Poor breakfast. In their seite it was mentioned they have a coach to El Calafate. There was no coach by the time we got there and we had to use taxi services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - view is amazing

Posted Jan 10, 2017
We had a great stay, Daniel on reception was brilliant, such a nice welcoming person. The room was awesome, great view and we got a nice balcony to. Even though it was windy as hell it was to be expected so the experience was not marred. It's a 40min walk to town, so be prepared if you aren't a walker as it's up a hill to. We loved it though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and building, terrible otherwise.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Was very disappointed with the service we received. There was a great deal of confusion with billing food to our room. The pool was beautiful but was incredibly dirty. Communication with staff was incredibly difficult, including the phrase "I don't speak English" on multiple occasions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

Nice hotel, terrible service and food.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
I really do not understand how this beautiful hotel has a terrible service and food! They are fully book all year, that is why, nobody cares. If you have another choice, do not hesitate, use the other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Incredible lake views but slightly dated amenities

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The views from Design Suites are stunning and made our stay. The decor inside and in the rooms was very nice-contemporary and relaxing. The complimentary breakfast was great and had a lot of variety, but our experience with the hotel restaurant was underwhelming. The spa area hadn't been very well maintained but the soaking pool and sauna were useful after a day of hiking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Great experience!!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
We had a big, clean room with spectacular view of the lake. Staff was friendly and excellent service. Especially front desk. Superb!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely hotel, far from the center

Posted Oct 17, 2016
A vey nice hotel with large and specious rooms and have a lovely view to the e lake. The bes is lage and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A great hotel in the gateway to the glaciers

Posted Sep 29, 2016
An excellent hotel overlooking the lake. Good food, good staff and would definitrly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, North Carolina

AMAZING HIDDEN BEAUTY

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Staff, amenities, rooms, everything was fantastic.
Cons: none.
Location: Town is about a 5 minute drive and easily accessed.
I know it is a bit out a trek to get out to this gem of a hotel, but it is 100% the best place in town. It is really special and lovely to be out of town and have the views that this hotel provides. All of the lake side rooms have the most incredible views and there is nothing directly in front to block. The air is fresh, the food is fresh and the people are amazing. Great service and great amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Beautiful hotel with amazona view

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The view is amazing.
The hotel is really beautiful and has this amazing scenic view of the lake. We were worried it was not as close to town but that did not become a problem, since transport is easy to find. The rooms are very nice and we'll maintained. The staff was amazing, they are not only super friendly they are also very helpful in making your stay as comfortable as possible and recommending what to see and where to eat.