Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from neuquen

agradable el lugar y el personal del hotel.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: La habitación, el desayuno muy completo, y el personal muy organizado y muy amables.
Cons: Una sala de juego seria buenísimo (cartas, pool,etc), y parrillas.
Location: Caminatas tomar sol, bañarse pic -nic todo el día,tejo etc.
Supero amplia mente todas las expectativas, con respecto al hotel y la ciudad en si, el personal del hotel siempre predispuesto a dar lo mejor de cada uno y agradezco toda la buena voluntad de cada uno que trabaja allí.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The View.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: The shuttle and the driver. Poncho was great and the highlight of this stay.
Cons: Breakfast. Screens on the windows.
Location: A 10 minute ride into town where you can find tons of stores, cafes, restaurants, and pretty much anything else you'd need.
A. The view is beautiful. B. Make sure you reserve a room with a view. We were under the impression that we had but we were wrong so keep that in mind. Otherwise your window will face a dirt berm and some weeds. Now, breakfast from an American's perspective is not very good. The croissants were tasty and usually warm but other than that it's slim pickings. The room was comfortable although there is no temperature control and at times we felt a little warm at night. We would've just opened the window some but there was no screen on the window and didn't want to let bugs in. Should this stop you from staying there? No. It's a great hotel. Staff was nice. A young man at the front desk who spoke great english helped us book a Kayak tour around the icebergs which was fantastic. The shuttle was very convenient and punctual. The shuttle driver Fracisco aka Poncho aka Ponchito was great. Very kind and informative. Happy to go out of his way for you. I told him he should run for Mayor. Poncho for President. Tell him the Golden Hour couple says hi. The restaurant had great reviews but we didn't really like it. We were there for NYE and it was a very expensive and underwhelming meal. Still, after all that nitpicking I'd recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vista hermosa!

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Espectacular! Hermosa vista panoramica de todo el centro de El Calafate y el Lago Argentino!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noosa

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Its a bit out of town but the shuttle service is excellent. The views more than make up for this though. I can't image you can get the same views from town. Hotel itself is excellent !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The hotel is somewhere up in the maintain but the hotel has a shuttle service to the town for free all day until 11:00 pm The staff very nice and proffesional Breakfast is oky nothing speciall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Comfortable hotel with good food

Posted Dec 22, 2015
I didn't have an issue with the hotel being "far" from town. There is a free shuttle and there really isn't much in town any how. Also the food is soooo good at the Edenia hotel! The presentation and the taste is like 5-star quality. The staff at the restaurant are very pleasant and willing to help. They even made recommendations and the woman who served the Buffett breakfast remembered that I drink green tea with breakfast after my having breakfast there only once. The room is very clean. I believe I saw online that the hotel was recently renovated. It feels modern and clean in the room. Plus I enjoyed the view of the lake and watching Invesitigation Discovery channel in Spanish. The only improvements may be with the front desk. For example, I called a few days before flying in from Buenos Aires to book airport transfer and a tour. They said not to worry about your can do that when I get there. The issue came when I arrived I was told the tour I wanted to do I have to pay in cash only. I did not have enough cash on me. I feel like when I inquired about the tours by phone with them they should of gave me a heads up that the tours can cost up to $x in cash only. Next was my last day I was in town and I started not feeling too well so I headed to go catch the shuttle back to the hotel. When the shuttle didn't show up after more than an hour I called and was told the shuttle was on break and would resume at 3pm. I was not told this when I left the hotel. communication is key
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yokohama

街中から離れてますが、、、

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: 部屋も広く、新築間もないので施設もキレイです。
Cons: 朝食がワンパターンなのでバリエーションを増やしてもらいたいな。 通常木造建てのせいか、部屋の遮音はほとんどありません。 隣の猛烈な喘ぎ声に参りました。。
Location: 各種現地ツアーも送迎つきなので、ハンディはありません。 空港からの一律金額タクシーも値段変わりません。
街中から離れてますが、1時間に1本ミニバンによるシティセンター行き無料送迎があるので、問題ありません。 60’SのCCRをいつも聞いてる、ドライバーのおじいさんも簡単な英語話せます。 周りに建物はなく環境は静かです。また部屋によりますが湖も一望です。 内装インテリアもいいセンスしています。 部屋も広く、新築間もないので施設もキレイです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Beautiful views, nice staff, comfortable rooms

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Edenia had beautiful views of the lake, all around gorgeous location. The staff was very helpful, opening breakfast early for us, packing up medialunas, calling tour companies, etc. Rooms were nice and comfortable. After days of hiking and glaciers, it would have been great to have a hot tub or some other comfortable area to hang out, relax, and enjoy some wine, but the lobby area was nice and the rooms were spacious enough that we didn't mind hanging out in there. The hotel is a bit far from town...10-15 min / ~$8 cab ride. There's a shuttle, but not first thing in the morning, and many tour groups won't pick up here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Schönes Hotel abseits des Ortes

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Lage, Ruhe, Sauberkeit, Service
Location: Abseits des Ortes, gut gelegen für Fahrten zum Perito Moreno Gletscher
Das Hotel liegt abseits des Ortes, aber sehr schön auf einem Hügel. Es gibt einen kostenlosen stündlichen Shuttleservice in den Ort. Alle waren dort sehr freundlich, die Zimmer sehr schön und sauber. Für Ausflüge kann man Lunchpakete bestellen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Nice view of the lake. Love the free shuttle to town Con: staff inconsistent, resturaunt food terrible