Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dorothea

Clean comfortable place with helpful innkeeper

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
I took this hotel based on the review saying that Christina the innkeeper was very helpful in arranging excursions. Her advice and kindness did not disappoint. That being said, just make sure that innkeeper, a very comfortable bed,fair breakfast, and nice staff are worth a walk up a steep hill and then some. We got used to it, you may not! There are some fair restaurants up on the hill nearby as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very helpful and comfortable

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
The family who own the property were incredibly friendly and efficient. Within hours of arriving , upon their recommendations and help we had our tours arranged. What they suggested was just perfect. Although the hotel has quite a few rooms the owners give a very personal service making our stay a very pleasant one. .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glaciares De La Patagonia & Christina = AWESOME

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
I can't say enough good things about Glaciares De La Patagonia. Christina was such an amazing host. The hotel was clean and very close to the downtown. Juan was great too. People are amazing in El Calafate & Argentina in general, and Christina was just simply the best !!
5 out of 5
by Luis alejandro from Mexico

Grest

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, excellent service
4 out of 5
by jose from Los Angeles, USA

Calafate

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
The service was second to none.
5 out of 5
by robert from Oakland

Great place, staff, atmosphere and location.

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
First, the place has a great atmosphere. Everyone on staff is friendly, helpful and cheery. Just gives the hotel a homey feel. We had to make a few changes to our reservations and they were very helpful. When we needed help with a hotel in another town they gladly phoned for us and got everything straightened out.
3 out of 5
by Junaidah from Singapore

Inconvenience hotel location

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights. The hotel is very far from everything and far from town. We have to take taxi to and from town. It is so inconvenient. We tried to walk from hotel to town and it took us about 25 minute and there are lots of dogs around. Do not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel. Wifi is almost non existent. Nice Staff.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness - Wifi - Breakfast
Overall ok stay. There isn't much better in that price range in El Calafate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australlia

A hotel from the 60s

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: A lot.
Location: The town centre about 1500 meters away. Closest eatery about 700m. The town is very nice with lots of caffee's and shops.
A hotel that should be rebuild from the basement up. Very poor finish to everything. No fridge, very old TV, no coffee making anywhere. The breakfast was very minimal. Not even toast. Had trouble with the WiFi.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel in El Calafate

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and well-maintained hotel with cozy rooms and very helpful staff.