Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located in the center

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
1. Location: walkable distance to the market and restaurants 2. Wifi: it's an open network and you have to login in every 30 mins (quite slow indeed but given that it's said to be provided by solely one internet provider 3. In-room facility: you won't be able to sit up on the lower bunk 4. Staff: really friendly and helpful 5. Price: it's said to include complimentary breakfast on Hotels.com but then I was told I have to pay for the breakfast when I check in, please correct it Hotels.com 6. Bathroom: good that in room toilet and shower room are seperared
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chilled

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Firstly this place is a hostel. I stayed in a private ensuite room but you share a lobby and walkways (which can be a little cluttered, noisy and creaky - it's all made of wood) with other hostel users. I really liked the laidback atmosphere, was able to book excursions to the glacier and make use of the luggage storage area through the efficient front desk staff. Breakfast was basic but the ladies there were kind. Its a short walk from town but just far enough out to get a little peace from the highly commercial central strip. Was not happy that there appeared to be no hot water one morning out of three.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very recommended hostel in El Calafate

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Really good hostel, the room was basic, but very clean and comfortable. The staff is really the highlight of the hostel, very helpful and considerate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but with noisy guests

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel and walking distance to town center and supermarket, Hielo Y Aventura office, restaurants, police station, church etc. But there were school kids who were making a lot of noise on the first night and less so on the 2nd night. Other guests told me there was a big group of schoolies on the first night hence the ridiculously loud yelling etc. Took a while to quieten them down. Heard they were here from Ushuia for a snow skating tournament from reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ecuador

Great affordable stay!

Posted Sep 29, 2015
I stayed at a single room, which was extremly comfortabke for me. The hotel is close to downtown and walking distance from restaurants.
1 out of 5
by Israel from NYC

Be careful - BE CAREFUL -be carefule!!!!!

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
BAD location , not as seem on the map. The worst service we had in South America! Wifi super slow. No hot water. Dirty, and the kitchen smell is all over! Stay away from this place, pay few more dollars just DONT go to this "hotel" Low standard and high price for motel standard. The hotel located way far from the Main Street and it didn't feel safe to leave the hotel in the night time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We stayed in a double room with a private bathroom. The staff were very knowledgeable and could not have been more helpful booking tour and travel.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Sydney

Well located

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Good location in El Calafate, clean, handy. English spoken at reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

OK hotel, good for the night

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Location, it was on the town main street, close to the center. You are able to walk around to every place.
Cons: There wasn't anything bad about this, just an OK hotel.
Location: Good location, you can walk anywhere.
We stayed in this hostel for 1 night in a private room for two. Room was clean, had basics. Shower temperature and pressure was excellent. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was decent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, cold rooms that smelt

Posted Dec 18, 2014
It's ok if you're not expecting much and aren't going to spend any time in your room. It has tiled floors so it's particularly cold. No room in the shower, you actually bump the taps trying to get under the shower. No vent or window in toilet or shower and smells musty. The bed isn't the best but it isn't the worst. Pillows are pretty bad though. The floor outside is wooden and creeks loudly when people walk past. We actually ended up changing to another hotel.