Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet. Lake View

Posted Mar 14, 2016
A pleasant walk to the town set us up for our evening meal each day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

It was far from the centre

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff and free internet
Cons: Better bed and bathroom conditions
Location: Far from the town and nothing around hotel
Nice stay but relatively old furnished and cheap thinking(thinnest toilet papers and did not refilled regularly in the room).Water tub was leaking and it was not fixed during our stay although we asked them several times.They solved it by placing towels on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Nice hotel with a great view and fantastic staff

Posted Nov 30, 2015
This hotel is nice, the staff is extremely helpful, and not to mention the restaurant is actually one of the best (and cost the least) in the area. It is a bit further away from town, so you wanna get a cab or drive. The restaurant could be slow but if you order ahead of time it is fine. Love this place.
4 out of 5
by Jamie from Boston, MA

Great Service, but a little too far from the town

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very clean and all of the staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and our meals at the hotel were totally fine. The staff helped us arrange a tour and made calls for us when our flight was cancelled. The hotel is about 2 km away from the town center, and it is not walkable. You will need to take taxis to and from the center of El Calafate, where the restaurants and tour agencies are located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by May T.

Super Trip Argentina

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Orbitz
This place happen to be close to the hotel we were staying at the night prior. It is quaint, with a really old key for the door. The place was very comfortable with a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andres

It was a unique experiencie, kind staff and The cleanness and matress quality were outstnding

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Orbitz
The main atraction was of course the glacier park and the espectacular views and good restaurants in the town of Calafate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kanagawa

古いクラッシックな建物

Posted Feb 20, 2017
部屋はシャンプーとリンスが取り付け式だった。ベッドは小さく沈むのが少し気になりましたが、朝食はおいしく雰囲気は最高でし部屋は暖かく良かったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pouso Alegre MG Brasil

Hotel muito agradável.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Silencio,, localização distante dos barulhos do centro.
Cons: poderia melhorar a cama de "casal" que foi improvisada.
Location: A localização é um pouco distante do centro. Para ir a pé, leva em torno de 30 minutos. tem restaurantes por perto Xelenia se nao me engano.
No quesito conforto, somente um ponto deixou a desejar: A cama do quarto nao era de casal, mas sim colocaram duas camas de solteiro em paralelo transformando em uma de casal. Isto tornou desconfortavel na hora de dormir, pois separava bastante eu de minha companheira. Formava um "meio" bastante alto que incomodava. Na questão de restaurante, fomos pego de surpresa por nao funcionar na sexta a noite para o jantar. Foi sugerido jantar em um restaurante proximo. O que nos atendeu perfeitamente,, mas poderiam ter avisado ne checkin. no mais a hospedaria é excelente. Fomos sempre atendido no restaurante pela Sara. Uma pessoa maravilhosa, sempre atenciosa, com muito bom papo no atendimento e muito discreta tambem. Sempre sugerindo boas opçoes e acertando sempre! Parabéns a Sara!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel en general con instalaciones regulares

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: comodo para estacionar
Cons: Todo, criterio de empresa de servicios
Location: hay poco cerca, está retirado del centro, pero es una buena opción para una estadía tranquila
Me dieron habitación sin control remoto, sin papel higiénico, con limpieza deficiente, no me quisieron entregar factura, con el argumento que expedia le paga menos a ellos de lo que yo pagué. Y la queja de la habitación por la misma razón, me dieron una que no estaba prepararda por venir con venta de la web. (????)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Einfache Unterkunft

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: nichts
Cons: weiß ich nicht
Location: Am Stadtrand, nichts kann man dort unternehmen.
Das Hotel ist für eine Nacht ausreichend. Als wir dort waren, war die Küche geschlossen und es gab keine Möglichkeit etwas zu konsumieren. Unser Zimmer war im Erdgeschoß dirket vor der Straße. Wollte man, dass niemand reinsieht konnte man nur die dunklen Vorhänge vorziehen und Licht aufdrehen. Seltsamt, aber für eine Nacht ist man nicht so anspruchsvoll. Außerdem ist es weit entfernt von allem, sodass man ein Taxi nehmen muss, um irgendwohin zu kommen.