Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Nice, about a 1.5 km from center. Simple breakfast and simple hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful staff. Small pool was great to relax in. Double bad was 2 singles and mattresses constantly slipped so sleep was very uncomfortable
5 out of 5
by Henry from El Salvador

Ecellent choice in calafate

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Will recomend this hotel in Calafate is really awesome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Place

Posted Jan 3, 2016
This is a decent place when you need a clean bed and a friendly staff. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The place is a bit of a hike, but a pleasant one, from the heart of El Calafate. We coincided at Lupama on 12/31 and participated in their New Year's Eve party. Lots of fun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good place

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
A good hotel with a nice lounge breakfast area. Friendly staff. Great pool. A bit far from town up a hill though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chuvk

best hotel of calafate

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Orbitz
It was great. Very nice place. The hospitality was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Australia

Review of Lupama Hostel

Posted Jan 30, 2013
Lupama Hotel is a reasonably priced, clean, functional hotel which provides the traveller with everything they need for a comfortable stay in El Calafate. Sophie went out of her way to sort out the situation with my baggage which had been "lost" by the airline. I'll happily recommend this accommodation to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Guatemala City, Central America

Confotable place!!

Posted Dec 8, 2009
Atention, cleanliness, services war great! The only inconvinience I need to mention are: - No cable TV at room all our stay. - Cant pay with credit card. - Distan from Calafate's main street is about 15min walking and taxi charges $8 pesos + o - one way. In general our stay was really confortable and the people at reception have always a big smile and good actitud for serving us. But, the 3 lines above should be mention to next clients or in the webpage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo - SP

Traslado oferecido é pago

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Estive em dezembro de 2016 nesta Hosteria e me surpreendi ao chegar para o check in e ter que pagar o taxi que me trouxe e que o hotel havia oferecido. Na verdade, eles oferecem o serviço de chamar o taxi e passar as informações do vôo para que o taxista te aguarde na chegada, mas o valor a ser pago a ele é por sua conta. No site da Hosteria, isso não fica claro, inclusive por ter um "presentinho" oferecendo o traslado do aeroporto. Enfim... o hotel é bem localizado, dá pra ir a pé para a rua central, numa caminhada de uns 20 minutos, tem quartos amplos e arejados. O chão tem aquecimento no carpete e as instalações são novas. Os quartos do segundo andar e com vista para o lago são melhores. Não há elevador e é preciso subir as malas pela escada. O café é simples, mas bom. Na época em que lá estive, o gerente não estava e só havia duas estagiárias na recepção, que foram muito simpáticas e prestativas.