Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Natal, RN

Excelente hotel. Indescritível.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: piscina, sauna, quarto e café da manhã.
Cons: na minha opinião, nada precisa ser modificado neste hotel
Dias maravilhosos passados neste hotel. Indico a todos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WASHINGTON DC

Nice Hotel, good restaurant

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Facilities, environment and restaurant
Cons: Better staff
Location: Close to downtown and shops
Nice facilities, not so professional staff. Good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brasil

Hotel charmoso e bem localizado

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Cons: Gostaria apenas que o horário do check out pudesse ser um pouco mais tarde. 11h00 é muito cedo.
Eu e meu marido passamos três noites no hotel e nossa experiência foi ótima!! O quarto super confortável, bem grande e aquecido e ainda contava com uma banheira maravilhosa (o que depois de um dia frio de outono é um ótimo diferencial). O café da manhã é bem farto e gostoso. Sua localização também é ótima, há duas quadras da avenida principal. Bem perto de restaurantes deliciosos e ótimas lojinhas para comprar lembrancinhas. Os funcionários são bem amáveis também.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio gallegos

Lugar para descansar, hermoso muy atenta la gente.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Lugar que nos gusta ir cuando pademos, nos da mucha satisfaccion es muy acogedor y las dos veces que vamos con mi marido solos a calafate elegimos hotel los alamos, por su atención y la verdad que nos encanta.
5 out of 5
by EUGENIO PABLO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beijing

It is extremely cozy and comfortable.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: I like the hotel room the best and internet connectivity.
Cons: None.
Location: The hotel is two blocks away from the downtown information center, quiet and convenient. We can play golf and go to gym. Very nice indeed.
It is one of the best and most ideal hotel for vacation. The hotel is very convenient, walking distance from the downtown of El Cafarate, away from the noisy street. The hotel is surrounded by tall trees and golf court, very very green and quiet. The hotel room is very clean and toilet is spacious, with bath and shower. The breakfast is reasonable, and good. Hotel staff is very friendly. Even if we do not dine at the cafeteria, they provide hot water. The decoration inside the hotel is very tasteful. Internet connectivity is excellent, in comparison to other hotels in Argentina. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends. Good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Me decepciono

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Cons: Servicio al cliente y servicio en la piscina
Location: La ubicación del hotel es muy buena y cerca podes encontrar restaurantes y comercios de artesanías locales.
Como todo es subjetivo, y si bien el hotel estaba en lugar céntrico y a primera vista es bueno, mi experiencia no fue nada gratificante. Al llegar al hotel me recibieron muy bien, pero solicite una reserva para cenar y se equivocaron y me la hicieron para otro día, fui a la pileta y no tienen servicio de bar en la misma, solo bebidas, y si quieres comer algo debes cambiarte y subir al bar. Para ser hotel 4 estrellas con aspiraciones a más, la verdad les falta mucho. Ni siquiera pudieron resolver el error ni ante mi molestia ofrecerme alguna compensación, un se equivocaron y bue no lo puedo solucionar. En mi experiencia deja mucho que desear, ni recomendaría a ningún amigo o conocido que vaya.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: El área de SPA, la pileta, los jardines están muy bien cuidados y los espacios comunes en general son limpios y cómodos.
Cons: El servicio de WiFi prácticamente no funcionó durante nuestra estadía. A veces las mucamas ingresan a la habitación sin anunciarse.
Location: La ubicación es muy buena. Se encuentra a 2 cuadras de la Avenida principal.
El hotel en general es excelente. Super completo en cuanto a lo que es gastronomía y spa. Las habitaciones son cómodas y están muy bien equipadas. Debe mejorar el servicio de WiFi ya que prácticamente no funcionó durante toda mi estadía. Si bien los empleados lo atribuyeron a un problema general en la ciudad; esto no era del todo cierto ya que al conectarse en otros lugares, se podía navegar perfectamente.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
I would like to preface this review by stating i've stayed at 5 star hotels and econo lodges so I hope this just comes of as honest and not as stuck up or snooty. We stayed during the peak of summer in Patagonia - doesn't get super hot, but some days it's pretty hot. There's no AC or fans in the rooms. Only way to cool of the room is to open the window - that wouldn't be so bad but there are no screens in the rooms so bugs would fly in the room at night and my wife actually woke up coughing because something flew into her mouth. The bathrooms were kinda gross. Spiders in the bathtub and water bugs in the toilet. In all fairness, the free breakfast buffet was pretty good and hotel is well located close to everything else. If we were to go back, I would try to find a better hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredibly bad room and bed.

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Worst bait and switch on a room in recent memory. Prepaid and emailed a month ahead of time for queen bed. Was actually given something smaller than American double bed. Room was tiny, almost unbearably small for two normal sized (if tall) adults, with a paper thin walls so we could hear the person at the adjacent headboard coughing all night. Tiny and illogical bathroom setup (6 inch deep railing and low shower head so one crouches while rubbing against the curtain). Front desk offered to switch rooms to the one I actually paid for...second and last night of stay on our way out to a dinner reservation. I passed on that as an hour of repacking was too much to ask. Hotel grounds are nice and the property has good curb appeal. Breakfast was mediocre at best (worst we had during 3 weeks in Argentinas best hotels). Last time using hotels.com and definitely do not recommend this property for value or luxury travelers.