Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly well run for the back of beyond

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Good clean facility with competent friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
A great hotel very well located in the center. The facilities are outstanding, the rooms are rustic on the small size. The new Hummus Bar Restaurant has a great ambiance and outstanding food and service. The breakfast is superb a bit on the sweet side.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but noisy

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Had to change rooms due to early morning noise at front of hotel so we were downgraded to a small room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel abut dated

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pretty setting but it all goes away when you get to the room. Needed re painting, internet did not work in room, incredibly hot with all heat turned off. Opening windows to get air just lets the noisiest street inside. I would not choose rhis again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

El Calafate vacation

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The hotel, the breakfast., the location , the pool all are great. The staff was always friendly and they speak both. English and Spanish. I forgot a cell phone on the bus and had to deal with non English speaking travel agency. The staff immediately took over and helped me to call the agency. They found my cell phone in the end!!! Very nice hotel, I would recommend to anybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great location in Patagonia near the Glaciers.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Located near the center of El Calafate and we drove an hour to the Perito Moreno Glacier which was truly amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Large hotel with central location

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Posada Los Alamos was a great hotel. It was larger than we realized, but it had a really homey feel and the staff was very attentive. The front desk helped with anything we asked for - from calling us a taxi to calling car rental places to find an available car. The pool and sauna areally wonderful ways to relax, especially if you have just finished a long hike! Breakfast had a nice selection. Plus, the hotel is within walking distance of the bus station and plenty of shops and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: exterior, lobby and grounds are very nice and well kept. Front desk personnel were very helpful arranging taxi service.
Cons: not sure it could be improved, but somehow figure out how to make rooms more sound proof
The exterior, lobby and grounds of this hotel are beautiful but the rooms are dated and small. As a light sleeper, I got very little sleep due to thin walls, slamming doors, banging pipes, barking dogs, mufflerless cars/motorcycles. We stayed two nights due to a flight cancellation and so was in two different rooms and had the exact same noisy experience in both. Only book if you are a deep sleeper or have noise cancelling devices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, nice hotwl

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great location; hotel is one of the best in the area, great facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WASHINGTON DC

Nice Hotel, good restaurant

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Facilities, environment and restaurant
Cons: Better staff
Location: Close to downtown and shops
Nice facilities, not so professional staff. Good location