Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great location in Patagonia near the Glaciers.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Located near the center of El Calafate and we drove an hour to the Perito Moreno Glacier which was truly amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: exterior, lobby and grounds are very nice and well kept. Front desk personnel were very helpful arranging taxi service.
Cons: not sure it could be improved, but somehow figure out how to make rooms more sound proof
The exterior, lobby and grounds of this hotel are beautiful but the rooms are dated and small. As a light sleeper, I got very little sleep due to thin walls, slamming doors, banging pipes, barking dogs, mufflerless cars/motorcycles. We stayed two nights due to a flight cancellation and so was in two different rooms and had the exact same noisy experience in both. Only book if you are a deep sleeper or have noise cancelling devices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WASHINGTON DC

Nice Hotel, good restaurant

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Facilities, environment and restaurant
Cons: Better staff
Location: Close to downtown and shops
Nice facilities, not so professional staff. Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing

It is extremely cozy and comfortable.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: I like the hotel room the best and internet connectivity.
Cons: None.
Location: The hotel is two blocks away from the downtown information center, quiet and convenient. We can play golf and go to gym. Very nice indeed.
It is one of the best and most ideal hotel for vacation. The hotel is very convenient, walking distance from the downtown of El Cafarate, away from the noisy street. The hotel is surrounded by tall trees and golf court, very very green and quiet. The hotel room is very clean and toilet is spacious, with bath and shower. The breakfast is reasonable, and good. Hotel staff is very friendly. Even if we do not dine at the cafeteria, they provide hot water. The decoration inside the hotel is very tasteful. Internet connectivity is excellent, in comparison to other hotels in Argentina. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends. Good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not even close..

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: On the positive side, the dinner at the hotel restaurant was very good and the staff at both the restaurant and the front desk were helpful.
Location: Easy to catch the bus to the Glacier Museum and it's in town, near the shops.
This hotel is very appealing from the lobby, and the property is very green and lush. That's why I was so surprised to find that the room I was given looked out on a dirt lot where three of the town's many free-roaming dogs were congregating. Since there was no air conditioning, the window would have had to stay open all night. I went back downstairs and asked for another room. The second room faced a more appealing part of the property, but was very small. There was no outlet to charge my phone so I had to get down onto the ground, pull out the tv stand and unplug the tv to use that outlet. Even so, my phone did not charge well. The bathroom sink had no counter on which to place any toiletries, and the only shelf available was so small, that when I tried to pull out the soap, the towel fell into the bidet below the shelf. The furniture was very outdated and scratched, of donation quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

I don't recommend this hotel.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Hotel facilities is excellent but not worth for the price. Though I made a booking through Expedia, hotel staff didn't find my name. Also, tour agent did let the concierge know the time of pick up for the tour, but there is no appropriate communication within the staff and I haven't heard from them.... Terrible..z
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & quaint hotel with good location

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Needs better, more friendly & helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel. We would go back.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: We liked the location near main street. We also liked the trees that make a nice setting.
Cons: The clock ticking time on the room where I got my massage. I couldn't relax because of it.
Location: Big Ice on Perito Moreno
We spent two nights. The hotel is in a very convenient location, so we were able to walk around town when we got there. No main complains or issues. It is kind of odd that the pool is in a separate building from where the rooms are, you need to cross a street to get there. I don't think there is much they can do about it now, but a warning would be nice. We loved going to the pool and relax after our big walk on the Perito Moreno Glacier. We also got a massage. My husband really liked his, I didn't like mine so much which makes me think that it really depends on who you get and not so much on the place you get it. We got our "lunch box" from the hotel for our hike in the Perito Moreno and we thought it was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from BRASIL

Not a posada, a 5 star hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2011
Very very nice hotel. The only down side is the walk across the street for the breakfast and other facilities, such as pool as spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from washington dc

best in calafate

Posted Apr 1, 2011
excellent spa, superb "corderito al palo",best breakfast, nice bar. Very pleasant experience. Would definetly go back.