Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Nice hotel with great staff and near to the shopping area and restaurants
2 out of 5
by Ivo from London

I hope they will get their mojo back

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel felt being really tired and overall unwelcomy. A lot of signs everywhere to impose rules a bit out of touch. The room was out of the late 70's, without the glamour of this decade, and probably never renovated afterwards. The potential is there, because the building is nice but convenient with a car, because not central.
5 out of 5
by Yeti photographer from Wyoming

Superb Service

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
They made my stay pleasant and were extremely helpful in all aspects. Because of that I have chosen to stay here on each of my many visits to El Calafate (8 times). They are friendly, helpful with all types of information and bookings. Only about a 1/4 mile from the Bus terminal, and a just a bit further from downtown, an easy walk. The staff, especially Carla, Lucas, Paul and Sol were incredible in their friendly and help. Rooms were clean, hot water was great, areas to relax were quiet comfortable and breakfast was excellent. A great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeb from WY

Helpful Staff

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: Room and Staff
Cons: Door handle to bathroom came off
Location: I was initially a little puzzled in finding the road on which the hotel is on, as the road isn't marked.
The owners and staff were very helpful. Carla was exceptional. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from Revelstoke, BC, Canada

Good value hotel.

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: Clean bright and comfortable. Very pleasant staff.
Cons: Morning coffee
Location: A bit of an uphill walk from town but not a difficulty.
The Kelta was a comfortable clean hotel. The hotel is bright with nice comfortable lounging spaces on each floor. The staff were very helpful and, although only Carla spoke English, the rest were willing to try to help with our limited Spanish. The box lunches were good for a day of hiking. Laundry services were good and reasonably priced. My only disappointment was that the breakfast coffee was not good. The only bad coffee we have had in Argentina. A small concern given the otherwise excellent facility. Overall we had a very good stay at the Kelta.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Pense que era mejor podrian mejorar el trato,no correr lapicera a los de la provincia led en las piezas, wifi, lugar para estacionar creo que no llega nunca a ser un hotel 3 estrellas. Malisimo nunca mas
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio Gallegos ; Argentina

mal atendido por sus dueños

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: NO
Cons: El desayuno , y las sabanas
Location: la ubicacion es buena
No aceptaban pago con tarjeta de credito y se negaban a dar comprobante de pago (factura ; ticket fiscal).
4 out of 5
by Naoki from California, USA

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
ロス・グラシアレス国立公園への観光の際に滞在しました。 やや古さを感じる建物ですが、内装はよく手入れされており清潔感がありました。 多言語対応とありますが、英語を話せるスタッフは限られており、時間帯によっては対応スタッフ不在のため筆談等でのコミュニケーションが必要でした。スペイン語を話せない場合は注意が必要です。 ただし英語が話せないスタッフも皆フレンドリーで、片言のコミュニケーションでも対応に努力してくれて助かりました。 立地に関しては、エル・カラファテのダウンタウンまで徒歩10~15分程度かかるため、買い物にも食事にもやや不便かなと感じました。 その代わり、小高い丘にあるため、湖を見渡す窓からの風景が美しかったです。
3 out of 5
by Gaetano from Modena Italy

Un alberg scadente

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Pessimo servizio. In uso un montacarichi invece che l'ascesore ma al mattino della partenza non c'era nessuno che sapeva usarlo!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Grazioso hotel in posizione panoramica

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Semplice ma confortevole.
Cons: La strada di accesso non asfaltata.
Location: Posizione vicina al centro molto tranquilla.
Mi e sembrato migliore di quanto mi aspettassi.La camera era abbastanza confortevole con pavimenti e soffitto in legno.