Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Perfect hotel in el Calafate

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Within walking distance of the town, which was great for shopping and some small museums. We were pleasantly surprised and had walking around.
Perfectly located hotel en el Calafate. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were great, though a bit warm. But very clean and modern and the wifi was good. Beds were comfy and the bathroom was clean and modern as well. Good breakfast in the morning - friendly and attentive staff. We were also able to get boxed lunches to take to the glacier one day. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brasil

Bem localizado mas com alguns problemas de serviço

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Localização muito boa e quarto limpo
Cons: Serviço deles é muito fraco, precisa melhorar
Location: Próximo ao centro comercial, fica na rua principal, vista boa das montanhas. As atividades nas proximidades se resume a compras.
Alguns problemas de serviço como por exemplo apoio com as malas e orientação de localização do elevador foram alguns na chegada, além de pedirmos um apoio numa reserva em restaurante, falarem que estava ok e o restaurante nem abriu... Tirando isso o hotel é bem localizado, próximo ao centrinho e com tudo novo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Buena calidad respecto al precio, el personal amable. El desayuno excelente
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marilia from Rio de Janeiro

Hotel maravilhoso!!!

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel maravilhoso!!! Distante do centro, porém o serviço de transfer muito eficaz!
4 out of 5
by João Vitor from Brasília-DF/Brasil


Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel é bem localizado, fica na rua principal da cidade, onde estão os principais restaurantes e lojas. O serviço é bom, mas poderia melhorar, pois dependendo de quem estava na recepção, os nossos pedidos eram melhor e mais rapidamente atendidos. Gostaria de parabenizar o Carlos. Sempre muito prestativo e com sorriso no rosto, nos dava dicas da cidade e nos auxiliava em tudo.
4 out of 5


Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
No aspecto geral o hotel é bom, recomendo! não é novo, mas é muito bem localizado e confortável, o quarto é amplo, o café da manhã muito bom e os atendentes bastante atenciosos.
5 out of 5
by Wally from Rio Grande

excelente atención

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
tuvimos una excelente estadía, el restaurante tiene una muy buena carta y muy buenos precios.
3 out of 5
by Delia from Guadalajara

Un hotel más en el Calafate

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Es un hotel más en el Calafate . Nada espectacular. Para mí es un hotel tres estrellas. Es un hotel con habitaciones limpias y cercano al pueblo . La puerta de mi habitación muy ruidosa al cerrarla.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Hermosa Beach, CA

Wonderful hotel in an amazing town

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel in a part of the world that is unspoiled and beautiful. You only need two or three days to see the glacier and the surrounding area and the Mirador del Lago is a great place to stay while doing so. I stayed for seven days and had an absolutely relaxed time in El Calafate. I reserved a Partial View room and the view was of a bush outside the window and nothing more. Carlos changed my room to a suite so I had a view of the lake. It was a great room to spend a week in El Calafate in. The restaurant’s food was very good though the menu never changed. This is due to the fact that most people are only there for two or three days. The breakfast was adequate and pretty much standard for Argentina; scrambled eggs, meat, lots of pastries, juices, yogurt, cereal and fruit. The tomatoes and kiwi fruit were exceptionally good. Pura Vida restaurant is just down the road and serves large portions of good comfort food. Just down from the hotel is a small bakery with excellent sweet pastries and breads. There is a market within a five minute walk with plenty of provisions, wine and beer if you want. The center of town is a seven minute walk with shops and restaurants nearby. I strongly recommend this hotel and town for anyone wanting to visit the glaciers and environs of El Calafate and Patagonia.