Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The hotel isn't dead in the centre of the town but it's still close enough to walk to all the shops and restaurants easily, plus it is very well kept, clean and modern with pleasant and attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Excellent and most helpful front desk personnel, especially Carlos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in El Calafate

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Restaurant was good. Recommended Definitely a must see area, glaciers were incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice location on the lake

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Except one of the servers in the restaurant. But the front desk staff were terrific. I like the box lunch they packed in insulated lunch bags for excursions.
4 out of 5
by Barry

Nice hotel in El Calafate

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Fairly helpful reception but no real 'tour desk' as advertised. Friendly restaurant staff and nice dinner. Breakfast is particularly good. A longish walk to Downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwhelming

Posted Dec 7, 2016
For the price of the hotel, we were completely underwhelmed. From the lackluster amenities and service to the restaurant (eggs and bacon undercooked every morning and chicken dinner was served raw, had to send it back to the kitchen), I would find a different place to stay next time we come back. The only positive was the nice view we had from our room (we had a superior, lake view room).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lost our reservation, poor resolution

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Mirador del Lago did not have our reservation. We booked the room 9 months in advance and received no prior notice that there was a problem with the reservation. We only had one night and ended up arguing for some time to try to get a room. They wanted to put us at a property way outside of town where there would be no access to the town, restaurants and services which was unacceptable. We finally stayed across the street at a small and inferior property. We did not receive a refund of the difference. In addition, we had scheduled a pickup the next morning at this hotel, and had to have staff at both this hotel and the new hotel keep trying to contact our pickup service to make sure we made that connection. What a disaster. The management was unapologetic, and we would never stay at a Mirador property again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Denied the room I paid for 8 months in adavnce

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel in January for an October stay of one night. Upon arrival at 4p.m. I was informed that they did not have a room for me. They tried to move me to a sister property 5 miles out of town which I told them would not work as I was being picked up at their hotel at 8:00 the next morning. During the delay another couple came in and was checked in no problem. I understand that Hotels.com does not pay a hotel until after the stay but I paid Hotels.com 8 months in advance and expected to receive the room I paid for. After much discussion they put me in a much inferior hotel (Sierra Nevada) about a block away and I did not receive a any sort of refund, apology or even a useful explanation. The hotel may be fine but I wouldn't know it as I only saw the lobby. This is the first time this has ever happened for me with Hotels.com but I find it inexcusable.