Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hôtel but far from center Town.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Cons: Breakfast always same in all hotels in the country. We asked to get boiled or fried eggs but impossible.
Location: The Town of El Calafate is nice to stroll around.
We had a Nice view over lake Argentino. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Great hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, staff were great and the bed was huge. Its slightly out of the main centre of town however there is a free shuttle that runs into the very centre in the evenings.
3 out of 5
by Jeongmin

Quiet hotel little bit far from the city center

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
A woman staff is good at English, which is really helpful. But, sometimes they made mistakes for charging lunchbox or other expenses. The lobby is good but the bed in the room is too small. And don't expect wi-fi in our room. Even though you can access to the wi fi, the connectivity is not good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Silvia

Good stay

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in went fine, once I reminded them (after 3 or 4 reminder emails and notations in our reservation) that we needed 3 single beds. In fact, the room we booked had 3 singles and no option for other bed arrangements. Yet, I noticed when I signed the check-in papers that we had been assigned a two-bed room. The receptionist quickly changed us when I mentioned I had reserved a room with 3 beds. Problem is that the third bed is not a regular bed but a sofa bed. Sofa beds are never as comfortable and the twin size was probably 10-inches narrower than a regular US twin size bed. The other two twins were US regular width. (Note that in Latin America, twin beds are always narrower than in North America). Breakfast was great, plenty of options, from cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, toasts, pastries, eggs, fresh OJ, coffee, etc. Despite many reviews that wi-fi does not work, we had a very different experience. It worked perfectly well from our room (303) and common areas. Service was very good; all staffers were very polite and ready to help when asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Cons: Would be great to have shuttle not only in the afternoon, but in the morning too.
Helpful staf, comfort, good brekfast, shuttle to to centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel!

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good, experiencia. Good food at the restaurant. Bad Wifi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to access, hospitable, superb hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant is great, one of the receptionists was very knowledgable about the activities and excursions available as well as her English was amazing. Room was comfortable and most clean of all places I've stayed in in Argentina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Wonderfully comfortable stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Due to its location, you would be the first to get Off, and last to get picked up for any tours to Perito Moreno glaciers. Bonus!
Staff was attentive and extremely helpful with my resquests (eg swapping rooms), the hotel felt relatively new/fresh and the bedding and heating was really good. Next to the lake and free shuttle runs between hotel and town centre in the afternoon and evenings. Breakfast buffet had good selection. Very happy and highly recommended!