Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Very nice mini-townhouse set-up with great view.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Layout, breakfast delivery the night before, view, staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Could use some updates
Location: Of course we were there to see the park and glaciers. Location was good in quite neighborhood. We walked to town but its further than most would walk.
Very nice mini-townhouse set-up with great view of lake from bedroom balcony. 1st floor had a kitchen, full bath and living room/dining area. Very cute. We walked to town but probably to far for most. If you drive there is parking & there is also taxi service. Staff was great and very friendly. Everything very clean. They drop off a hardy breakfast the night before for you to prepare in your own kitchen...so it was nice not to have to shower and dress to go to breakfast. The place oozes with character!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Pedro, Hotel Management
Thank you Drew!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ciudad de México

Modest cozy cabin hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I was expecting a hotel room and I was surprised to find a beautiful cozy 2 floors cabin with excellent heat and services. It is very modest but clean and welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016
This place was hard to find and a bit run down. The price is great, but you get what you pay for
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Laura was fantastic and booked a tour for us before we even arrived. She also arranged transportation to and from the airport. The property was quiet as it was a short walk from the city center.
5 out of 5
by Kyle from Wheaton, Illinois, USA

Wonderful hotel walking distance from city center.

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel. Great, friendly service. The front desk representative fronted me money to go on a tour from his own pocket without hesitation. The food was delicious. Breakfast was hand delivered to my room each night. I received reminders from the front desk about upcoming tours. The hotel is a bit far away from city center, but I easily walked to and from the hotel each day (roughly 30 minutes). Beautiful, quiet downtown area. Very friendly people. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Although I was traveling alone, I would consider this hotel a must for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Cosy hotel, very convenient for tours

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The little house we stayed in was ideal for families, with nice kitchen, cosy bedrooms and amazing balcony with view.
Location: Walkable from the centre of town. On the route out of town towards the glaciers.
Very helpful and friendly staff. We stayed over Christmas and Solares colleagues managed to sort out tours to all of the main attractions at the last minute. The location is ideal for the tours - you get picked up last and dropped off first, compared to the hotels in the centre of town, saving a lot of time.
4 out of 5
by Pierre from Brasil

Nice stay outside the Center

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
A little outside the city center, you will need a car to go there. But it is very comfortable and the team there is welcoming and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

It wasn't good enough to be so far out of town.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
We stayed here with our 7 and 4 year olds. The cabin was nice enough and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful when arranging e.g. a rental car. But a rental car was needed because the hotel is a long way from anywhere you'd want to go in Calafate. You can walk, but it's quite a long way and not a particularly pleasant walk. I was surprised by the TripAdvisor awards on the wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice cabana with breakfast!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: very clean, nice staff,
Cons: it was a little expensive, but that's el calafate for ya
we stayed in this cabin at the end of our bike tour in Chile and loved it! we had a private bedroom and our friends stayed in the two twin beds. the breakfast was nice. we used the kitchenette for dinner. it was a little out of the downtown area but had a nice view. the staff was really nice and spoke english well. they arranged a taxi to bring us to the airport with our big bike boxes in the back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel in Frontier town

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere
Cons: You only get what you pay for and for the money we thought it quite good value.
Location: It's a twenty minute walk to the town centre.
We were comfortable, view was great, continental breakfast was pretty ordinary.