Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but expensive for what you get

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Hotel is in a great location beside the main street. Clean and staff are very helpful and speak good English as well as Spanish. Swimming was heating and a good size also. Hotel looks very classy in reception but the rooms are of standard hotel quality nothing special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Austria

Nice hotel, bad food and service

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: rooms and pool
Cons: service (check in, bar), breakfast selection, restaurant athmosphere
Location: location is not ideal as it is quite a walk to the town center, nothing to do in direct vicinity of hotel
While the rooms and the facilities met our expectations, we were very disappointed by the breakfast buffet, and the service at the bar. Is was nearly impossible to get a drink due to the lack of service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Cecilia O., Hotel Management
Dear Peter, we appreciate your feedback. We will take your comments in order to improve. We hope you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. Best Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Best customer service!!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
In a good location and the service is great!! The spa and the swimming pool is great!! I totally recommend this hotel . For me is like a 5 start hotel
3 out of 5
by Philip from London

Disspaointing

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was disappointing - road outside was not made up,poor breakfast and hotel name appeared to have changed, staff however were friendly.
4 out of 5
by isaac David from London

hotels great luxury base for atagonia

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
towns good base for excursions. Not in town but nice food on hotel
4 out of 5
by Wade

Great Service!

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed three nights in this hotel and our overall experience was excellent. While the furniture and decor might be called tired, it was comfortable and everything was clean. The hotel was a convenient walk (15 mins) to the main street in El Calafate where all the shops and restaurants are located. The best part of the hotel though, was its staff who were very courteous and helpful throughout the stay. This included when one of my family got sick and the staff went out of their way to help us get appropriate drink and food, call a doctor, locate a pharmacy and get a driver who could pick up medication. We could not have asked for better service. The heated pool was also great for the kids.
3 out of 5
by Luis R from San Juan, Puerto Rico

It feels more like a motel-not a four stars hotel!

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is not a four stars hotel, but rather no more than three(3). Is in the outskirts of town-about a 15 min unconfortable walk partially in a dirt road. The hotel looks nice but is oddly situated in the middle of a low/middle income neighborhood. The front desk-as such-is a caos, they were not expecting anyone and all guests were waiting for their rooms to get ready. We were asked to email our reservation as they had no records...a total improvisation! The rooms are moderate, the noise coming from outside (dogs barking, chickens, vehicles, etc) and the hallway was unbereable, no A/C and the front desk personnel is rude. The breakfast buffet was ok. Well, this hotel was such a disappointment that we cancelled 2 nights and flew out from Calafate after seeing the glaciers!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad in every way

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: nothing. its not worth the price we paid. also its not a 4.1 star hotel by any mean. expedia has 12.00 clock check in time hotel has 3pm
Cons: will never use expedia to book my hotel, we read the rules 10 times before i booked the hotel and it was clearly written that it can be cancelled 2 da
Location: days but when i called to cancel 10 days before the trip i was told i cannot cancel.
bad experience.i will never book thru expedia again. gave us the wrong information about check in time also as well about refundable booking. expedia was realy bad on top of that hotel was even worse.will never deal with expedia .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key Largo, FL.

Excelent Stay

Posted Oct 15, 2015
The hotel was excelent, very clean and excelent location. I will return again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Julia C.

Great Location for Excursions

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Orbitz
We were the first to be dropped off from the airport and the last to be picked up going on tours and to the airport! Saved a lot of time. Also an easy walk into town.