Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Pleasant hotel centrally located

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Pros: Clean and quiet hotel. Breakfast was ample with nice assortment of hot and cold food. The hot foods changed several times a week.
Location: Within short walking distance to the main train and bus stations, Florida Avenue, and Recoleta.
A very pleasant stay at this downtown hotel. Within walking distance of many major attractions. In a quiet and safe area. The hotel is not a four star as advertised but a very comfortable three star plus. Well maintained hotel with courteous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Luciana Reservations Department, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Mr Danny, thank you for your good feedback. We hope to see you back soon at the hotel!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA


Posted Feb 26, 2018
Check in is at 3, and I arrived at 1, after an overnight flight. My room was ready for check in. Clean, nice, close to city center and easily walked. Happy Hour was advertised to start at 1800. I arrived at 1830, and there was no wait staff at bar area. I waited 5-10 minutes before leaving to return later, when I was met by a very nice woman (who also spoke excellent English!). Aside from this, all was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2018 by luciana reservations dept, Hotel Management
Good morning Mrs Rosanne, thabnk you for sharing yuor comment with us. We are very sorry to hear about your wait. We work every day to improve our service. Hoping to have you as a guest back soon.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Good hotel in central Buenos Aires

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
A 4 night stay in Buenos Aires. The hotel is well located, central and comfortable. Close to restaurants and amenities.
5 out of 5
by Mauricio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Excellent apart hotel located in a very good area!

Posted May 23, 2017
Excellent apart hotel, located in a very good area of Buenos Aires, less than 2 blocks from the Chancery (San Martin Palace) and stations of the "Subway". Breakfast is excellent. The apartment consists in two rooms, very well equipped, the bed is very comfortable. The only downside, we went in May and the central heating was not yet activated, so it was a little cold.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by susanne

convenient for travel by ship, bus, or train

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast is good
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prince george bc

nice stay, excellent staff

Posted Dec 9, 2016
the best thing were the front door people, always helpful. the pool was a plus, since it is so hot in Buenos Aires. Location is great. The cleaning people could do a bigger effort though, it was clean but not spotless.
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff and great location

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was incredibly helpful and caring. We arrived at 5:45 am after a 10 hour flight, and even though check-in time is officially 3:00 pm, the night clerk said he would never leave guests waiting for a room unnecessarily. By 6:00 am we were resting in our comfortable, well-appointed room.
Cons: Attending to a few minor details would add to the comfort level: the room safe is located on the floor of the closet, making it rather challenging to access. Also, the air conditioning/heating system has to be adjusted in a rather unusual way--but, housekeeping responded quickly to our request for assistance.
Location: Very well located, just 2 blocks from Avenida 9 de Julio and a 15 minute walk to the Opera House. There are many cafes and restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
by Vicente from Santiago

Good hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 nights