Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San diego

Very clean hotel near a shopping mall

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel is clean and quiet
Cons: No comments
Location: It's close to the border.
We spent one night and it was peaceful, also breakfast was complete and delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carson, United States of America

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Customer service is excellent. We had a good stay. Price was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Helpful, courteous staff made our stay great.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
The rooms we reserved were very clean, modern and comfortable. When we needed to stay another nite, staff accommodated us and were helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel close to my destination and places to eat

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Hotel was close to my destination and there were also many different options of places to go eat. Hotel was nice and quiet very clean staff was awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was a place to stay, nothing more...

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Just a border town. Applebee's is close and the food and drinks are good.
Lumpy degraded padding under carpet, remote for TV did not work, nice fellow behind the desk was cordial but offered no solution or resolution for remote. When you are stuck in a motel far away from anywhere, TV can be a little important... The motel is definitely dated but like I said, it was good enough for a place to stay the night, nothing more, nothing special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great for your money

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Price and the breakfast -- very convenient to have something to drink and eat before you head out
Cons: The AC system -- it's old
Location: Calexico is a dead town, nothing to do-- this stay was just a family matter
Right off the highway clean comfortable Staff is professional
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family visit due to a family celebration

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Family visit, I thought this hotel was going to be better Limited parking, people are allowed to bring dogs? "Service ones"?!! Service dogs do not growl at people I had to wait for the elevator to go down to first floor then come back up because a guest had a dog w him in the elevator and as I was going to get in the elevator the dog almost attacked me! Then I had to ask for extra towels and got stained and super old ones :( The shower was the best out of this stay it was decent. Don't think I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly.
Cons: I realize this was hottest time of the year, but air conditioning could have been turned up a bit.
Hotel is in a convenient location, close to shopping & restaurants. Easy access to the city & international border.
3 out of 5
by Aprill from Sacramento

Not staying here again

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is the 2nd or 3rd time we've stayed here for work and I will not stay here again. There were 2 of us in the room and EVERY DAY I had to GO GET more towels. The front desk guy said he told the housekeeping staff there were 2 in the room but no one listened. I like that there is a movie theater right next door and you can walk less than a mile to get to Walmart, KFC, Panda Express, Jack in the Box, and a little strip mall with Dress Barn, a gym, and some other stores. Area is nice and I feel safe walking around by myself. Very disappointed in the hotel's service though, will probably try the Holiday Inn which is a block away next time.