Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

centrally located

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: location
Spacious room. O.k. breakfast. Nice roof top swimming pool. Fast internet. Otherwise, bare minimum in room facilities. Noisy street festival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Great location!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great location, we walked to many attractions. Staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was hard. The pillows were very flat and hard.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Excellent service and comfort

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service. The staff accommodated my last minute booking and early check in. The hotel was very cute and clean. The rooms and bed were very comfortable, the rooftop terrace was relaxing and it is close to many good restaurants and city Sighs. I will definitely stay there again if I visit Buenos Aires in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but the staff is terrible

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: clean, well located, great space
Cons: after hours staff staff is really low average and lack of consideration, The A/C is totally disconnected to the outside temp. It was freezing!
Location: ok
Staff is terrible and hopeless. Forget about asking for hot water for a cup of tea or just drinking water. The air conditioning is freezing and there is no way to ask the staff to look after the topic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Central location Buenos Aires, clean, reasonable

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I spent four nights at the Broadway Inn and Suites, and it was definitely good value for the money, with the flight + hotel package. The hotel is modern, clean, convenient to Obelisk and Subte (metro), and has a nice but basic breakfast spread (Fruit, toast, croissants, jam, scrambled eggs, sausages). Staff were helpful, wifi was good, check-in and check-out were easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The greatest service ever!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The location is perfect. Nearby shops, metro, restos, theater, Broadway and the obleisk. The staff were amazing from receptionist to bell boy. Our room was a junior suite, very cozy and comfortable.They offered to store our luggage after check out since our flight is later; also arranged car service to airport. The breakfast is pretty decent. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Randell

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel located in city center about 200 yards from Obelisk. Arrived to hotel at 12:30 pm and was allowed to check in early. Check in was quick and person also helped with tours. Room/suite had living room and separate bedroom. Also had refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker. Bathroom needed some work but was clean and had true 4 star hotel amenities. Central air and climate control worked great as did wifi. Hotel entrance is always locked and there is a doorman whom lets guests in and out of hotel. Across street is a large grocery store. Next to hotel is restaurant El Vesuvio which has great food at reasonable price. Also found out Argentina has strange laws regarding withdrawal of money. At airport I withdrew 2000 Pesos from a Citibank ATM, it would not allow me to withdraw a higher amount and there was 96.60 transaction fee. I later found out there is 96.60 fee for every withdrawal at all banks regardless of withdrawal amount. Less than three blocks west from hotel is a Banco Cuidad which has 1500 peso max withdrawal amount. Less than 2 blocks west of hotel is an exchange office which gave 15.7 pesos/USD. Current exchange rate was 15.8 pesos/USD. Withdrawal from Banco Cuidad resulted in 15.1/USD exchange rate due to 96.60 peso fee. Better to bring cash and exchange for pesos. Many businesses do not accept credit cards. Can pay with credit card for tours but there is 20 percent charge and you must go to main office. Guides do not have CC reader.
1 out of 5
by karen

Do not stay during the summer

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
I had a horrible experience staying in this hotels. I am a gold member with hotels.com , so far this year I have stayed in over 40 different hotels because I travel in the US and internatially for work. This is not a 4 stars hotel. It was really hot in Argentina 38 celcious, about 101f degrees. And they kept on turning off the air conditioning in my room, to save energy. I had to call 7 times for them to turn it on because I could not breathe. The ac controler from the room was not working, they control it from downstairs . None of the común areas had AC. It was horrible, I couldn't even get dress after showering because I was already sweating. I check out at 12pm but my flight was around 9pm so they say I can use the locker at the gym to shower and change. The temperate inside the lockers was over 110 degrees. It was unbearable. And they were very rude to me when I told them about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
I would give it about three stars. Not sure why it got four stars. The bathroom faucet was coming off and the toilet seat was peeling.